Login

Hero Electric Optima HX User Review

1.8

rating yellowrating yellowrating greyrating greyrating grey

1,289 ratings

35 User Reviews

5

rating yellow
11%

4

rating yellow
6%

3

rating yellow
6%

2

rating yellow
3%

1

rating yellow
74%
Displaying Reviews 1-35 of 35
Sort By :
rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

Optima CX

Wastage of money

By Shashank @ Jun 23, 2022 12:00 PM

Never ever buy this hero electric its totally wastage of your money worst product quality service centre never disclose the warranty part and non warranty part when it's become worthless and u went to agency for claim then they told it's not cover under warranty

report abuse

Report

0 of them share their views

Thumbs Up0Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

Optima CX

Ahgf

By Ebad @ Jun 14, 2022 01:40 PM

Very good gdjchgsy7ldabbdshb zxvbkkijbfsCdhhbtjkurujnffw7k bgzzx

report abuse

Report

7 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

4

Thumbs Down

3

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

Optima CX

Very poor build quality minimum 15 times I go to showroom in

By Poonam Boraste @ Jun 05, 2022 10:50 AM

Head light is always not working after repair hardly 10 days it is working. Body is very week inside also cracks are there after 7 8 months moter is also not that powerful

report abuse

Report

1 of them share their views

Thumbs Up0Thumbs Down

1

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

Optima CX

Bad fiber quality

By Mosin Patel @ May 28, 2022 12:22 PM

Purchase optima dual battery fiber quality is very bad. 5 accessory crack in 3 months

report abuse

Report

0 of them share their views

Thumbs Up0Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

Optima CX

very nice hero optima hx electric sccoter

By Sangita Kadam @ Apr 03, 2022 03:30 PM

save petrol, save energy, save money wihtout pollution.super

report abuse

Report

3 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

2

Thumbs Down

1

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

Single Battery(Electric)

Average

By Niranjanmahato @ Feb 27, 2022 09:12 AM

Mudguard quality is low, breaking systems not ok, all over plastic is not strong

report abuse

Report

1 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

1

Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating greyrating grey

Single Battery(Electric)

Speed is very slow

By Senthil Kumar @ Feb 24, 2022 07:51 AM

I have been using since 2 months. Supension is too hard, only 48 kmph, headlight is very dull coild not use at night. This vehicle can be used for short distance coverage with regular use..it gives 75 kms per recharge. Look wise its very very good..on top of everyting price is affordable for an electric bike from a reputed brand. V can get at less price from nonbranded but its bot safe to buy as spares issue might arise in future..overall for rising fuel prices this is ok for a while.

report abuse

Report

1 of them share their views

Thumbs Up0Thumbs Down

1

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

Single Battery(Electric)

Optima complete

By Mohd Naseem @ Jan 18, 2022 03:45 PM

Hero optima very low quality sapence and very low quality lights body pat is very lo quality made in India nhi made in China ha hero ka bas logo ha

report abuse

Report

4 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

2

Thumbs Down

2

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

Single Battery(Electric)

Great bike

By Chetan Gohil @ Dec 13, 2021 08:33 AM

Finally I can say world is changing overall performance is good, single battery is better for the small town I can say. My wife ride easily no prob.

report abuse

Report

15 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

11

Thumbs Down

4

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

LI(Electric)

Charging problem

By Vansh Tyagi @ Sep 23, 2021 09:56 PM

I am buy hero optima li varient.At first day my scooty lights not working. I go to the dealer he solved the problem.After 2-3 days charging problem come and i go to dealer from last 10 years my problem is not solved.

report abuse

Report

14 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

9

Thumbs Down

5

rating yellowrating yellowrating greyrating greyrating grey

Dual Battery(Electric)

The worst experiences I had with Hero Optima

By AShwini Kumar @ Sep 22, 2021 05:52 PM

This is the first time I am writing an online review about a product since I had the worst of experiences using this scooter. I bought this bike in March 2021 and thought that the Hero brand name and their years of experience in building bikes would have taken care of all minute issues. But I was wrong here. From performance to dashboard and finally even to the side stand were mediocre to the best. I summarize below some of the issues I faced with this bike : 1) The worst of the experience is that the chassis of the bike got broken within 4 months of purchase and my bike is currently back with the dealer for the past one week. They claim that they are getting a new chassis from the manufacturer and will provide me the repaired bike in another weeks time. I mean have you heard of a bike chassis getting broken after just 4 months and 2500 kms of driving ? 2) The dashboard of the bike is not upto mark and only once flashes the total kilometers completed when turned on. After then it is only the trip odometer which is visible 3) When ever the ignition is turned off / on, there is a loud beep from the bike which is audible more than 50 meters far away, which is very annoying 4) The side stand is of very inferior quality and the bike falls down when you try to alight from the bike. You have to get down very slowly balancing the bike and yourself when getting down even if the side stand is extended 5) The battery indicator never shows the correct battery status. When riding, the indicator suddenly shows empty and then again shows full and keeps yo-yo-ing all the time. I could never know when the battery was was empty and got to know only when the bike came to a stand still 6) The charger also does'nt have good status indicator. Once after the charger showed fully charged, I got stuck in the middle of the road far from my home when the battery ran out in 5 kms 7) The looks are ok, but the body is of very inferior plastic

report abuse

Report

9 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

8

Thumbs Down

1

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

LI(Electric)

Hero Optima Li- useless

By Nick @ Sep 14, 2021 09:05 AM

I have hero optima from last 2 years, it's runs only 35-40km on a single charge, no worth of buying it, On flyover it's speed is very slow, pick very bad, on double ride, can't go on flyover. Battery cost is to high, as to replace battery after 3 years cost 35,000 Rs, I don't think this amount of petrol can be consumed in 3 years, also no worth.

report abuse

Report

6 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

6

Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

Optima CX

Gopal

By Gopal Chetty @ Sep 09, 2021 06:06 PM

Hero Electric optima 2021

report abuse

Report

10 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

4

Thumbs Down

6

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

Dual Battery(Electric)

Worst scooty I ever purchased

By Harsh @ Sep 02, 2021 07:46 PM

As I have dual battery model its only give 80-90km instead of 122km in per charge. Body, switch, light & seat all are very poor quality. It's body start cracking by own. Most of its switch stop working within 1 month. Its very quality toy as compare to other company scooter. Don't buy you will regret it.

report abuse

Report

5 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

5

Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

Dual Battery(Electric)

Waste of money

By Pradeep Gupta @ Aug 27, 2021 05:08 PM

Very low grade material used. And even after second service issues are their and even service center persons are saying its very bad quality items. And now they started charging for service even in first year. service is worst even Chinese its are better then this

report abuse

Report

3 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

3

Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

LI(Electric)

Waste of money poor quality

By Snehal Hemant Bendale @ Jan 28, 2021 12:18 AM

1 number ki third class bike... Material used in this bike is very poor quality... Within 2 months seat joint is broken... Small kid's toy's material is better than the material used in this bike.. there is no indication of battery level... There is no shock up while using break... Never buy this bike in your dream also... Too much bad experience... Dissatisfied with this bike..

report abuse

Report

25 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

23

Thumbs Down

2

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

E5(Electric)

Bahut bekar gadi , parts tut rhe apne aap me

By Ghanshyam Verma @ Dec 30, 2020 09:16 PM

Body bahut hi local hai. Parts chalte chalte tut rhe hai , quality bahut bekar hai

report abuse

Report

10 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

10

Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

E5(Electric)

Useless china spare parts brand

By Bhargav @ Sep 03, 2020 08:48 PM

My optima giving half millage of what promised by company with in 2 months. When I asked dealer he said first u got 3 years warranty. But now he said we don't keep batteries as spares. It cost 5000 rupees to ship ur batteries to company and takes minimum 3 months . And more over u have to bare other charges if problem won't find by company. Heroelectric Armoor, JN motors. Seriously..... Hero ? When I called customer service, they gave me RM number, unfortunately they revealed secrets that they don't manufacturer any product like batteries and spares and body parts and body. They only buy every peace from CHINA ... So they don't have eny technology to test and improve the batteries. So when problem arrives , spares should come from China. Now I realised, I gave my money to china company. Such a useless shit

report abuse

Report

33 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

31

Thumbs Down

2

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating grey

LI(Electric)

Product Quality is Good but battery life was 1.25 year only

By Harsh Rastogi @ Aug 08, 2020 01:53 PM

It suffice our work, we love as it is noiseless, only if they can improve the Battery Quality as the battery provided with scooter work only 15 months while they have claimed for 2.5 years, also useful for short distance office goers. Balanced scooter very easy to learn for New commers.

report abuse

Report

12 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

6

Thumbs Down

6

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

LA(Electric)

Poor Product

By Arun @ Jul 16, 2020 05:27 PM

I purchased hero electric optima and was thrilled at owning an environment friendly zero emission electric vehicle. Unfortunately that was the only thing i could be trilled about. In exactly 16 months, the battery died. The mechanic visited my premises and give the sad news, like we hear doctors announcing the death of their patient. But here, i was the victim. The cost of replacement was 45% of the original cost of the bike !!! not joking...Serious. Now i'm in a dilemma, should i replace this every 16 months, which is equal to buying a new bike every 2 years !!...Or simply but a decent, "good old", fossil fueled scooter. Outrageous....Keep away from this product, till they promise better batteries that last longer or cost reasonable.

report abuse

Report

18 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

18

Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

LA(Electric)

Very attractive

By Cartechnewz @ Apr 21, 2020 09:34 PM

Very attractive beautiful,eco green the hero electric cruz, although features a only a 250watt electric motor, comes with telescopic front forks and an advanced throttle mechanism that helps in quick acceleration. The cruz also features a large storage section and can travel 70km on a single charge. The cruz, owing to its small engine, need not be registered by the rto, nor does it require a licence. I had read an article related to this on cartechnewz.com some time ago.

report abuse

Report

66 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

37

Thumbs Down

29

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

Optima CX

Useless

By Kamal @ Mar 07, 2020 03:33 PM

Useless product h 1 sall ke bad battery issue aayga total vest of monry

report abuse

Report

22 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

16

Thumbs Down

6

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

LA(Electric)

Plz dont buy this

By Krishan Murari @ Mar 02, 2020 11:45 PM

Mujhe liye hue 2 saal ho gaye. Hisar se li thi, ketan bansal ke showroom se. Bahut hi gatiya custmore service hai. Koi kaam ki nahi hai. Mene kabaad me sell ki... Or Ketan bensal jese log koi bhi respons nahi dete custmor ko...????????

report abuse

Report

19 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

19

Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

Optima CX

worst experience

By Rajiv @ Feb 21, 2020 06:21 PM

very bad experience.i purchase this is from radha automobiles bathinda. they have no sense how to behave with customer . no service .wrong cummiment

report abuse

Report

10 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

10

Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

Optima CX

Plz think before 100 times before purchasing....

By Radha @ Jan 03, 2020 04:15 AM

Service is too high Bike parts are too costly.... Even for a small thing they charge 500 rs... Mudguard.. 1700 I mean what the fuck... 2 saal bhi nhi hua abhi 2017 oct me purchase kia tha... And now it's zero So I did not recommend this to anyone

report abuse

Report

43 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

40

Thumbs Down

3

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

Optima CX

Fas Gya Isko Lekar

By Amit Goyal @ Jan 02, 2020 09:08 PM

Pls think about 100 times before buy this.

report abuse

Report

55 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

46

Thumbs Down

9

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

LA(Electric)

Don't Buy Hero Electric Vehicles

By Sanjay @ Jan 02, 2020 08:23 PM

Quality of the product is too poor and no timely service is provided by the company I find it too be very low grade product and even suggest not to purchase this company product

report abuse

Report

326 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

250

Thumbs Down

76

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating greyrating grey

LA(Electric)

Hero Electric Scooty burned while charging

By Maniesh M Pullarwar @ Jan 01, 2020 10:33 PM

Year of purchase 04/12/2015 It is burned while charging Please be careful of electric bike If anybody want to watch video mail me on mpullarwar@gmail.com

report abuse

Report

21 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

20

Thumbs Down

1

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

LA(Electric)

Hero Electric bike burned while charging

By Maniesh M Pullarwar @ Dec 30, 2019 01:48 PM

Year of purchase 04/12/2015 It is burned while charging Please be careful of electric bike, If anybody want to watch video please mail me My mail ID is mpullarwar@ gmail.com

report abuse

Report

36 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

36

Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

LI(Electric)

No quality.

By Santosh @ Dec 28, 2019 11:36 AM

I purchased this hero bike, but issue of break is by default and no proper service and no man power. From Hero brand I purchased 5his but not expected such quality. Don't go for hero this is my suggestion. No pickup on ramp road, need to ride manually. No service after purchase. Rude behaving attitudes.

report abuse

Report

20 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

20

Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

Optima CX

Worst battery and High maintenance.

By Varsha @ Dec 28, 2019 11:36 AM

Don't buy this bike if you think it will save you money. I have paid approx 30,000 just for the maintenance that occurred after a year. The battery is completely out of use and I need to change which is again a huge amount.

report abuse

Report

14 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

14

Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

LI(Electric)

Advice: Don't book on any e - commerce website

By Nitin K. Agrawal @ Dec 21, 2019 03:52 PM

Hero is the "Worst" Automobile Company in India ????????

report abuse

Report

11 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

9

Thumbs Down

2

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating grey

Optima CX

Strange

By Vijram @ Dec 18, 2019 10:00 PM

It is good in comparison to others

report abuse

Report

7 of them share their views

Thumbs Up0Thumbs Down

7

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

E5(Electric)

Costly Maintenance

By Sampat Menaria @ Dec 18, 2019 09:59 PM

Overall iska dhuaa nikle n nikle paiso ko dhuaa jarur nikal jayega.

report abuse

Report

9 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

9

Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

LA(Electric)

Hero Electric Vehicles - Kabhi Mat lena

By Swati @ Dec 14, 2019 12:55 AM

Quality of the product is too poor and no timely service is provided by the company. I find it too be very low grade product and even suggest not to purchase this company product.

report abuse

Report

31 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

31

Thumbs Down

0

2 Variants

Ex-Showroom Price
67,190 - 85,190
Check On-Road Price

Hero Electric Optima HX Alternatives

Popular Hero Electric Bike Models

Curated Bike Collection

Hero Electric Optima HX Colours

View All Optima HX Colours