Login

Hero Destini 125 User Review

3

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating greyrating grey

1,110 ratings

52 User Reviews

5

rating yellow
31%

4

rating yellow
15%

3

rating yellow
12%

2

rating yellow
8%

1

rating yellow
35%
Displaying Reviews 1-52 of 52
Sort By :
rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

Xtec Drum Brake Alloy Wheel(Petrol)

Poor mileage of destiny

By Prajeesh @ Jul 06, 2024 10:15 PM

Very poor mileage of 30kmpl and worst service in kannur service centre. Made a mistake...

report abuse

Report

0 of them share their views

Thumbs Up0Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

LX Drum Brake(Petrol)

Horrible product

By Sadhana Padghan @ Oct 26, 2021 12:50 PM

Two years back I have bought Destiny but since that something or other is going wrong. Everytime I have to run to the service station, so much money I have to spend on repair. Within year most of it's part got rusted. They charge you high price but parts they use are low quality. Even I have paid for rat protection for wires but still wires are eaten by rats. Don't go for this got very bad experience.

report abuse

Report

2 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

1

Thumbs Down

1

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

Destini 125

My Destini

By Sandeep @ Oct 06, 2021 09:14 AM

I like the product, it builds confidence while riding in any kind of roads. It fulfills all my expectations. Before my buy decision, i did check other vehicles in the market. I was using this vehicle for daily commute from past 1.5 years & happy with the product. My wife also rides the same vehicle. Its service cost also cheaper & Style also amazing.

report abuse

Report

4 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

3

Thumbs Down

1

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

Destini 125

My Destiny Review

By Kamlesh Thakur @ Oct 05, 2021 06:11 PM

My destiny comes with the latest technology and has variety of features that brings convenience in day-to-day riding some of those features are boot light, Side stand indicator, Boot space etc.My wife also finds it comfortable to drive.Thus, It is good for my entire family.Style & durability comes at a reasonable price which makes it a smart choice for the current generation.

report abuse

Report

4 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

4

Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

LX Drum Brake(Petrol)

Value for money with Style & Safety

By RAJESH KUMAR KR @ Oct 05, 2021 07:01 AM

I am really surprised by the mileage i am getting. It ranges from 52 to 60 km/ltr depending on the roads I ride and speed I maintain. Really pocket friendly in the times of fuel price shooting up

report abuse

Report

0 of them share their views

Thumbs Up0Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

VX BS VI(Petrol)

Fantastic scooter for family

By THIAGARAJAN MANI @ Oct 04, 2021 08:03 PM

Bold look, Metal body , superb riding experience Excellent mileage

report abuse

Report

0 of them share their views

Thumbs Up0Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating grey

Destini 125

Destini - A Smart Choice

By Prateek Srivastava @ Sep 25, 2021 11:01 AM

My destini comes with the latest technology and has variety of features that brings convenience in day-to-day riding; some of those features are Boot light, Side Stand Indicator, Boot space etc. My wife also finds it comfortable to drive. Thus, it is good for entire family. Style & durability comes at a reasonable price which makes it a Smart Choice for the generation of today.

report abuse

Report

0 of them share their views

Thumbs Up0Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating yellowrating greyrating greyrating grey

Destini 125

Engine is vibrating , not smooth compared to other 125cc bik

By Ravan @ Aug 14, 2021 10:50 AM

I bought this bike 4 months ago , the bike engine has vibration problem , the ride is not smooth as compared to other bikes like activa 125 or Suzuki access 125 , when We addressed this problem to service center they said this is how the destini will be , they can’t do anything. So Think twice before you buy.

report abuse

Report

0 of them share their views

Thumbs Up0Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating grey

Destini 125

Scooter is awesome, But need to be attention on service.

By DILIP M. SAKPAL @ Aug 11, 2021 07:50 PM

#Destini125 is awesome ????????. Satisfied with it's build quality, performance not only on roads but also on highways too.. But, Hero I would like to suggest you about your after sales service which is provided by third party. Now a days service center's are not maintain their quality of work. Hence, it may be affected your sales or goodwill....Kindly attention on it ! #HeroMotoCorp.

report abuse

Report

0 of them share their views

Thumbs Up0Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating greyrating grey

VX BS VI(Petrol)

Pick up & belt problem

By Jagdheesh @ Jun 27, 2021 08:53 AM

I own July 2020 model. It has good features like PFI , USB charging , i3s . After driving 3400 km , the belt lost grip and makes big noise during acceleration . I replaced a new belt , after 1 week , the same problem repeats . There is a serious design problem with this indian bike . Pick up is poor . Vehicle is very expensive

report abuse

Report

1 of them share their views

Thumbs Up0Thumbs Down

1

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

100 Million Edition(Petrol)

BAD CHOICE

By Saud @ Jun 01, 2021 05:09 PM

Bahut hi bekar bike hai.naa hi pick up hai naa hi kuch new features h. After 15 days ke bad iska experience bahut hi khrab raha.dont buy please don't buy.

report abuse

Report

2 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

2

Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

Destini 125

Good Scooter

By V Jai Ganesh @ May 31, 2021 03:38 PM

Best Scooter and value for money. Sudenly Hero is very aggressive in Scooter. Destini Bs6 is much better that scooter and fine tune engine among BS6 Scooters

report abuse

Report

1 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

1

Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

LX Drum Brake(Petrol)

Pathetic choice

By MD Afsar Anwer @ May 15, 2021 10:39 PM

Every feature mentioned is false Bike is so poorly gagetized. Key hole cover popped out just the next day i bought it .pass light switch didn't last after 6month. Mileage is so from start. Could not even get proper safety guards.service provided is also not satisfying. Wheels grip is very pathetic slides on even a very little water or sand. horrible experience with this model

report abuse

Report

2 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

2

Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

LX Drum Brake(Petrol)

Terrible situation for buying Destiny

By Pranab Mandal @ Apr 07, 2021 04:15 PM

Horrible experience for buying Destiny, useless bike sale in market, as I suffer for buying this scooty. Total money lost.. Please listen hero company, why scrap bike launch in market..

report abuse

Report

2 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

2

Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating grey

VX BS VI(Petrol)

Simply awesome

By Tamal Kumbhakar @ Mar 09, 2021 07:28 PM

I bought this scooty just 4days ago and from the first day only I am satisfied with it. The pickup is more than excepted Suspension is good Mileage is 40-45kmpl No vibration until 70kmph Superb ride quality ????

report abuse

Report

0 of them share their views

Thumbs Up0Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating grey

Destini 125

Best scooter

By Ganesha @ Jan 28, 2021 09:12 AM

Best scooter in secment

report abuse

Report

1 of them share their views

Thumbs Up0Thumbs Down

1

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

Destini 125

Bad

By Jahir Abbas @ Jan 19, 2021 11:08 PM

Very very worst bike pls don't buy it..You can not go any where this bike..

report abuse

Report

3 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

1

Thumbs Down

2

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

Destini 125

Body parts Shortage

By Kamlesh Singh Mehta @ Oct 27, 2020 02:35 PM

Body parts are not available. Fucking service

report abuse

Report

4 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

2

Thumbs Down

2

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

Destini 125

Body Parts Not Available Don't Bye

By Kamlesh Singh Mehta @ Oct 27, 2020 02:33 PM

I need right hand side front indicator. But body parts are not available in Pithoragarh City. Also body parts are not available in rudrapur and haldwani.

report abuse

Report

2 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

2

Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

VX BS VI(Petrol)

Regret purchase

By Ankit Paliwal @ Oct 27, 2020 10:18 AM

1) no pickup at all..it has less pickup then 100 or 110 any other scooty and they says it's 125 cc... fucking worst pickup 2) Average - I bet that it will not give you more then 40km/liter, worst scooty average even it's just 4 months old 3) i3s - it's works only when scooty is new or serviced and after 1500 km of service it will not work as it should be.. can't believe the main feature of this scooty doesn't work effectively.. 4) Poor Handling - I already have honda scooty and one of my friend has Tvs scooty and thier handle is much much smooth then destini 125 .. everytime I ride another scooty I hate my scooty and hero 5) Another experience which you can get only when you ride this scooty for longer time - some time it will not start with kick or self, you have to wait for a indicator signal and it takes 5 to 10 mins, and you will not face this issue in any scooty 6) Self start and first time start is very very worst in comparison of my very old Activa... can't believe the old one works really great then this fucking new scooty Don't believe me what I write and just test this scooty and any other scooty and you will know the difference. Hero bike are good but scooties are worst. I'm going to write this review at every platform.

report abuse

Report

3 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

2

Thumbs Down

1

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

VX BS VI(Petrol)

better than other scooters

By APLETSURESH @ Oct 16, 2020 02:38 PM

best mileage best pickup

report abuse

Report

3 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

2

Thumbs Down

1

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

VX BS VI(Petrol)

Excellent

By Deepak Kumar @ Oct 14, 2020 04:34 PM

Excellent product . Working very good.. no problem till time . Vehicle covered 13000 km . Overall very good experience.

report abuse

Report

4 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

3

Thumbs Down

1

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

Destini 125

Bekaar scuty

By Arun Thakur @ Sep 27, 2020 04:09 PM

Ye ik mrne ka smaan h bekaar system h i3s plz iski jgh koi achi scooty dekh lo chlte chlte apne aap bnd hojati h ager bewkoof bnna h to jldi se le lo ye scooty

report abuse

Report

3 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

2

Thumbs Down

1

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

VX BS VI(Petrol)

Better suspension and nice ride

By Manish @ Sep 11, 2020 11:11 PM

Nice build quality ,good suspension advance features and quality maintenance

report abuse

Report

3 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

2

Thumbs Down

1

rating yellowrating yellowrating greyrating greyrating grey

VX BS VI(Petrol)

Engine automatically get off while riding.

By Darshan Achari @ Aug 10, 2020 02:17 PM

Average is very poor...

report abuse

Report

7 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

5

Thumbs Down

2

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating greyrating grey

VX BS VI(Petrol)

Engine automatically get off.

By Darshan Achari @ Jul 31, 2020 12:22 PM

I brought scooter on April 2020 .. I m having issue while riding scooter engine automatically get off. And mileage it's very poor, Service center told me u will get an average around 50 to 55 klpm. But I'm getting around 30 to 35.. So plz raised this ticket to quality department..

report abuse

Report

7 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

6

Thumbs Down

1

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

Destini 125

Totally wastage of money

By Surender Kumar @ Jul 29, 2020 11:53 PM

Dear users never buy this scooty,its totally wastage of money.Service is very poor,spare parts are not available.I bought in March 2019 from Balaji motors Ghumarwin.They told it's engine have five years warranty.After 6 months its engine got problem although I was doing all services at time at their service center.I reported the showroom owner, they told me to bring the vehicle to showroom, after fifteen days they informed me that vehicle is now ok,its complete engine work has been done and produced a bill of rupees 13000.After few days I noticed that problem was same,it consumed all engine oil after driving only 200 kms.I reported again to showroom owner but they refused to repair the vehicle in warranty.Finally I showed the vehicle to personal mechanic He told me that nothing was done by service center,they returned me the vehicle as it was.Now I decided to repair it at my personal mechanic shop but no part is available anywhere, neither piston Kit,nor head valves.I have big regret to buy Hero scooter,after driving 200 kms I have to refill engine oil.Its much expensive to drive it now.

report abuse

Report

11 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

8

Thumbs Down

3

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

VX(Petrol)

Best scooty in 125cc segment. Better then activa & jupiter

By Sakshi Chopra @ Mar 30, 2020 04:33 PM

Purchased from Dhruv Enterprises (Basoda) Nice scooty with good average & power and nice service too.

report abuse

Report

5 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

2

Thumbs Down

3

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

VX(Petrol)

I'm very much satisfied.

By Dipankar Sarmah @ Mar 13, 2020 05:36 PM

Very good scooty with reasonable price..Good to handle and fuel consumption also good..I like Hero Destini 125 very much ?

report abuse

Report

4 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

2

Thumbs Down

2

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

Destini 125

Waste of money on destiny 125 don't purchase

By Malkiat Singh @ Mar 01, 2020 05:34 PM

It is totally waste of money.. No good pick up.. Very light scooty..i sugget u to purchase activa... Rather than destiny

report abuse

Report

14 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

5

Thumbs Down

9

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

LX(Petrol)

Bad experience of this Model and Dealer

By Mohanraj Subramani @ Feb 28, 2020 03:30 PM

On running time, vehicle automatically off, and Spare parts are not available easily, it take more than 1 month

report abuse

Report

16 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

8

Thumbs Down

8

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating grey

Destini 125

Wrong show off

By Abhilash @ Jan 03, 2020 11:47 AM

Dear, Hero kindly show orgional things don't make another people fools.. I buy a hero scooty destiny 125cc top model, jn a scooty there is a sign of side stand indication but it's not working, I ask to dealer that he spok it's just a sign till time in upcoming days it will allow in it for working. Dear hero kindly read my worry and solve it otherwise I'll do case

report abuse

Report

52 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

39

Thumbs Down

13

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

Destini 125

Excellent

By MD ZAKIR ALAM @ Dec 30, 2019 05:50 PM

Hero 125cc destiny I buy this 16th November nice grips and good technology well mileage and good look guys I think this is the best scooty... I love my destiny....

report abuse

Report

80 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

61

Thumbs Down

19

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

Destini 125

bakwas

By Xxxxxmsnsidf @ Dec 29, 2019 03:49 PM

bakwas bike ...............

report abuse

Report

123 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

45

Thumbs Down

78

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating grey

LX(Petrol)

i3S

By Saravanan. G @ Dec 25, 2019 06:34 AM

i3S Technology while idle stop start consumes fuel. It is another reason for economic.

report abuse

Report

222 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

179

Thumbs Down

43

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

VX(Petrol)

V.good

By Shubham Dubey @ Dec 19, 2019 04:52 PM

Bahutt acha pekup ha nd i3s technology awsm

report abuse

Report

12 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

6

Thumbs Down

6

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

Destini 125

GOOD MILEAGE WITH BEST PERFORMANCE

By HUSSAIN @ Dec 19, 2019 04:51 PM

EXCELLENT FEATURES ( I3S TECHNOLOGY)

report abuse

Report

62 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

44

Thumbs Down

18

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

Destini 125

Worst sukety

By Satyendra Sonkar @ Dec 19, 2019 04:51 PM

Not a good engin,never purchased, because service center of deoria ,not good service,orginal part , remove., duplicate part set up.ganpati store deoria

report abuse

Report

6 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

3

Thumbs Down

3

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating greyrating grey

VX(Petrol)

Mai kharidna chahta hu pls bataye

By Rinku Bhilwar @ Dec 19, 2019 04:50 PM

Hi.. . Mai Hero destiny purchase karne ka soch raha hu.... Ho sake to pls bataye ise lu ya naa loon...

report abuse

Report

52 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

31

Thumbs Down

21

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

Destini 125

Best and most affordable 125cc bike

By Neeraj Yadav @ Dec 11, 2019 04:28 PM

I bought this bike on 16th March 2019. Till now it's running smoothly ànd it's powerful bike with great pickup. i3s technology is very good and external fuel filling is smart. Mileage is around 55km which is good with the amount of power it generate. The main cons is absent of led headlights tail light.

report abuse

Report

23 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

17

Thumbs Down

6

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating greyrating grey

VX(Petrol)

Average problems

By Kailash @ Nov 28, 2019 04:17 PM

I sold Destini125 in jan,19. Every thing ok, service ok but as per company say average 80-85 km/ltr but right now it 35 Km/ltr after second service.

report abuse

Report

10 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

9

Thumbs Down

1

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

VX(Petrol)

Awesome scooty

By Suraj Sharma @ Nov 26, 2019 11:16 PM

It's smoothly run...nd heavy than other 125cc scooty variant... Look stylish..

report abuse

Report

2 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

1

Thumbs Down

1

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating greyrating grey

Destini 125

Service after buying

By S. K. Uikey @ Nov 20, 2019 10:57 AM

My destini damaged about one month ago but their parts not available on the service center.

report abuse

Report

7 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

7

Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

LX(Petrol)

iOS design is fail design. This Is not expect from hero.

By Chetan Lad @ Oct 30, 2019 07:00 PM

I had a great experience with hero Splender but with this destini not good. Don’t buy destini better to buy other. Only advantage is it is 125cc. It has starting problem. within 6 month fual meter got faulty. It’s iOS technology is not working properly, in traffic this option is switch on destini got off after 5/6 sec but when u start with only accelerator it is not start so, u have to switch on and off by key and then it will start. I have faced many times.

report abuse

Report

4 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

3

Thumbs Down

1

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating grey

Destini 125

Reach your destiny joyfully

By Saurabh Kumar @ Oct 24, 2019 03:22 PM

nice one good option and a new one in 125cc scooter

report abuse

Report

1 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

1

Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating grey

VX(Petrol)

Good scooter

By Jasmeen @ Oct 06, 2019 11:06 PM

Very great performance and with all features almost.

report abuse

Report

4 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

4

Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

VX(Petrol)

Hero destini 125vx

By Gobardhaan Patra @ Oct 03, 2019 11:41 PM

This scooter is best pickup wise and power good feturs but some mileage issue facing 35kml but others wise destini 125 is best ...today scooty generation

report abuse

Report

4 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

4

Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

Destini 125

Don't buy its failed model

By Hari Krishna.Y @ Oct 03, 2019 11:40 PM

Please don't buy. Its giving mileage of 30kms per litre. Company given 54. Other things OK. If really concerned about mileage there are other good scooters in the market. It's a feed back after facing issues with it.

report abuse

Report

12 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

12

Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

Destini 125

Bakwas scooty

By Prabhakar Saha @ Sep 19, 2019 08:04 PM

No power, old design, without disk brakes option it's bakwas. Even after sale service is poor. Don't buy this one.

report abuse

Report

6 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

6

Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating yellowrating greyrating greyrating grey

LX(Petrol)

i3s - Issue

By Ravi @ Aug 16, 2019 11:54 AM

I bought this bike last month ...I am facing issue in i3s from day 2 ...i raise a concern in my 1st service ,they said due to break issue this is not working we fixed that and you won't get any problem.but still I am facing the problem it's waste of money .I off tat i3s button nowadays since I am struggling in signals . You have to tight the break cable if it get loose then only i3s will work ..we can't go everytime to tight the break . i3s options available in 2 colors Nobel red and brown , white and black without i3s option . Performance is good except i3s .

report abuse

Report

6 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

6

Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating greyrating grey

VX(Petrol)

Just ok not good

By Sujnan @ Jul 08, 2019 05:28 AM

I but hero destini125 on Dec 2018. Last time 2nd servicing done on 3rd July 2019 -- just 3 days before It is now showing starting problem in morning. It takes 10 to 15 minutes to start & run in the morning due to rain season. The buzzer is continously sounding due to rain I serviced it in Arundhati motors , Bolangir, Odisha. They said it is due to rain , & they can't do anything. Only they turn the buzzer upside down. Buzzer is a spair parts of hero motor & it is not good.

report abuse

Report

2 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

2

Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating yellowrating greyrating greyrating grey

VX(Petrol)

Handil vibratin

By Firoz @ Jul 05, 2019 03:59 PM

My scooter main problum is handil vibration, cicker start its not work properly

report abuse

Report

6 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

4

Thumbs Down

2

Hero Destini 125 Reviews

Ex-Showroom Price
70,590 - 82,290
Check On-Road Price

Hero Destini 125 Alternatives

Popular Hero Bike Models

Curated Bike Collection

Hero Destini 125 Colours

View All Destini 125 Colours