Honda Activa 5G Reviews

User Rating and Reviews

2.0 / 5.0 ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ Write a Review
Displaying Reviews 1-5 of 184
Sort by :
  • Activa 5G is a very peppy scooter

    Hemant
    I am from the older generation which used to ride lambrettas and bajaj chetaks when we turned 18 years old. The Activa 5G has pleasently surprised me , it is really very peppy when it comes to accelration , very light , not bulky to handle. Besides Honda has a great service network too. The only thing actually bothered me was when I had to change the tyres. So I looked for Honda Activa tyres on Google , and I discovered this website tyresnmore , these guys came home and changed tyres for my Activa. I would recommend an Activa to anyone planning to buy a scooter. The next scooter I will buy will be an electric one , but I will wait for Honda to come up with a few models , till then my Activa is serving me well.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • dont buy activa...

    sunny
    i bought it in april 2019 and from then facing a lot of problems ...i went to the service centre many a times but they r just fucking idiots..sir ye thik ho jayega self start ...ek baar choke deke chala lo....u know what mann to karta hai saala jhaapad lagadu honda ke maalik ko hi ...pata ni hamara law kab kuch karega...pehle court me jao fir scooty chordke aao wahi showroom pe fir pata chalega ki kya hoga Aapka
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Activa 5g is failure model... please don't go for activa 5g

    Mahesh
    I'm using activa 5g since 13 months I'm very dissatisfied with activa 5g biike's quality, performance... Because Honda is not giving best quality bikes from recent years... Poor quality & performance????????????????????... The handle getting vibration is not getting well from 13 months when I bought brand new activa 5g..???????????? It is getting repair frequently ????????????.... The Honda service centre staff is behaving impolitely.. Totally I bought failure model bike????... Please don't go for activa 5g????????????...
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • DLX Limited Edition (Petrol)

    Never buy 5g

    Shubham
    Pickup is too bad mileage around 30kmpl break is also not good
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Very bad experience

    Manu rathore
    I think not good byke my experience better buy another byke. So sso bad experience not buy this
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • OK

    BINOD KUMAR ROUT
    I am purchase a Honda Activa 5G Dlx model, what is the cash discount on this vehicle, clear me how much amount i had paid the vehicle on road price in Rourkela Delear.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • DLX (Petrol)

    good

    shetty
    Good engine...performance also better...almost 12000kilo meter
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • 5g

    Ravikumar
    2015 2016 vghcd hjvfv
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Urgent demand

    Akshay Kumar
    Good Hshhj vhm Jz fbn Jhvg
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • STD Limited Edition (Petrol)

    Sandeep Upadhyay

    Sandeep Upadhyay
    I need in this price please call me 8879226069
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Problems faced within one year.

    Saily Kadvekar
    Engine compression weak, Both tyre rims are rusty, Steering starts wobbling at 50 speed, Sidestand rusted, Engine operation noisy. Not satisfied with the product and dealer Vinay Auto Goregaon (East), Mumbai.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • DLX (Petrol)

    Heat and tyre jerking

    Muhammed Faisal Vp
    I buy activa 5g before yesterday ,kannur showroom in Kerala kannur date 09-3-2020 . Very bad experience very high heat in engine and tyre heat ,big sound and jerking
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Battery problem

    Barinder
    Replace the battery 3time before one year complete
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Pathetic bike

    Jayant
    With a year lots of maintaince Twice need to change the clutch board Also carborater is not functioning Need to change that also I think in coming days I may need to change whole parts
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Very nice scooter

    Shiva shanker
    Good led lights and amazing dizen scooter seat buttun is good smooth engine
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Overall review

    Muniraja
    Not so big change from conventional activa I. Delux is just having digital meter that's all. Basic problem vibrations not settled and led DRL is given but headlamp should have have been kept as option because our city not needed. Unnecessary life of the lamp would be reduced. Speedo needle shaky in all rpm. Doesn't match japanese standard. I feel whether it's 3g or 10g, they change only decorative stuff rather noise from gearbox at particular speed is not solved. This is my 3rd honda scooter and I feel some of the features are really good in Jupiter like cushion and comfort, pickup and handling.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Good for city riding

    Umesh
    Good for city riding and top selling scooter good re sell value. speed is good. mileage need to be increase and little Wight to be less.look wise need to be improve. Perfectly suited for both (male & female) but need some muscular strength ???? if fuel is nill. My rating is 4 out of 5
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • DLX (Petrol)

    Don't get deceived by brand name.

    Sendil Kumar
    Honda India doesn't care about it's customers. Lot of issues, service not ok. The rubber pad for resetting mileage came out within a week . Vibrations too much during startup. Locking system for the seat is not effective. The front button for lock/unlock of seat is a very bad idea. The cable got cut in just a year and now am not able to open to keep the helmet.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Phanens se

    Rajesh Kumar Singh
    TVs phanens fyvkydrst tdub8r4sgy 6dihreiiv
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Ok

    JAYANTA Halder
    Regarding light system, I am sorry to say that in the night it is worthless, I don't know why Honda is not improving head light system, I seen several times in the plant how they make a activa.the main issue is head light is spreading but it should be pointed on the road.please improve it.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • DLX (Petrol)

    64.3 kmpl

    CHANDRAM LAVUDYA
    my activa 5G deluxe scooty given milage 64.3kmpl after 3servicings
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      9 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Starting problem

    Shgfhd
    Starting problem 20 times in 1 year. Most of the time in service centre only
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Honda activa 5g

    Tahera
    Worst bike...no mileage waste of money company giving fake information all lie and not good for long rides so much back pain
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Starting problem

    Nandha
    10months old bike visited 12 times service centre for starting problem.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Poor Mileage

    Deependra Singh
    Worst mileage ,giving 1 km per 1 litre. I put 300 rs petrol and ran exactly 20 km petrol is totally completed.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      9 of them share their views
  • Fake news

    Adviser
    Why you are making fool of public you yourself know that your house is running through us middle class people .If u can't give don't give fake promises for the time being the things will be ok sharing to 20 people what will happen will ur scooter be sold will people come to purchase these are not the strategies you should apply .Don't give fake promises or expectations .Be transparent if you could give discount well and good if not then we middle class people is highest purchaser ..So humble request dont you all try to share this fake things for you all its just the marketing strategy but you are into a wrong picture of you have hired employees who are lacking and dint know the marketing skills please do home work while implementing anything to anyone you yourself share in r groups or friends whether u will give to them free scooter because you all are into higher profile earning good packages but why you are doing to middle class people..So please improve in ur skill give training to the employees and recruit young people they will give you more skills and work dedicately ..humble request if you all want to grow in r life give chances to young people and who all are working they know they will get salary they know no one will tell anything because corruption is all around the world I hope this note reaches to the concern people and can do anything and implement on this
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      9 of them share their views
  • DLX Limited Edition (Petrol)

    S B I

    Bedabyasa Puta
    Mandosil Bargarh Odisha pin code 768050
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Defect bike

    suman
    Worst mileage ,giving 1 km per 1 litre. I put 300 rs petrol and ran exactly 20 km petrol is totally completed.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      109 of them share their views
  • Think 10 times before you buy this vehicle

    Venky
    I Made a Huge mistake buying this vehicle, I brought this vehicle a month ago, I found the 3 major issues on the first day itself (with in few hours and few miles of drive). I Informed showroom on the first day and mentioned all the problems which observed. (But they didn’t take it as serious). I keep visiting the showroom from first day onwards and met with all the technicians, supervisor and salesman.(but the issue wasn’t resolved). Issues with in bike: 1.Major/huge vibration from day 1 (initially technicians told me that this is common for every honda activa) 2.Heavy noise/un know noise from front side of vehicle 3.Irritating sounds while making turns 4.Engine issue/noise ( technicians confirmed and repaired by the time of 1st service) 5. low millage 6. Poor customer service 7. Miscommunication between employees (technicians, supervisors, managers, customer care people) 8. In correct information to customers ( by most of the employees) 9. Not provided proper report after repair/service 10. Lack of knowledge to technicians and few employees 11. they have done repairs to brand new Activa 5G (not even 1 month) 12. Repaired brand new vehicle without job card on the first week 13. Delivered the vehicle to customer without any prior testing by technicians/machanic from service Center Have many other things to say, totally I am not happy with this vehicle though I have spend 74000 liquid cash And brought the vehicle with in 15 to 20 minutes after seen the vehicle. Note: Who ever wants to buy the vehicle, please think twice and check throughly, test the vehicle, ask as many as questions to get an idea.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      24 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    oooh la laaaa

    jawed khan
    its amazing for scene
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1259 of them share their views
  • Worst quality, big cheating from Honda

    Ashish Patel
    Poor milage,poor body, Always feel much vibration, others class boot opening system, self start quality as much poor as kick start
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      13 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Most bad reviews are fake

    Sara
    Looks the time they were posted. Most of them posted on same day.. almost same timing... just 1 or 2 mins apart... Looks like someone is trying to use fake reviews to bring this product down. cheap tactics.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      61 of them share their views
  • DLX (Petrol)

    Worst scooter

    Samit
    One of the worst decision I have ever made.very low build body and hardly gives 30km/ltr mileage
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      28 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Engine start pb, engine turns off while riding, vibration is

    Kevin
    Worst buy of m9 evr...dis shit of honda has pbs evrrywhr, substandard quality parts, goes off in da middle of the road n wont strt, everyday u need to kickstrt it, self doesnt work at all, wen raised issues wit service center dey simply open da top, fuck da engine n keep it on for couple of hours n tell u pb is solved, i was about to meet wit an accident due to der poor quality, now i hv just kept it in my parking n nt riding it at all..my 70k is wated on dis pig shit of dose japs
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Worst experience ever

    Prabhu Kiran
    having horrible experience since day one of buying the vehicle 1). Huge vibration on the front side when first starting the ride 2). loud sound from both front and back shock absorbers 3). very low mileage any one wanting to buy this vehicle i would suggest don't go for this.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • DLX Limited Edition (Petrol)

    JUST DONT BUY

    Jash
    It gives very vibration i bought it 4 weeks ago and also engine is giving very irritating sounds
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • DLX (Petrol)

    Handle vibration

    SHAIK MAHMOOD BASHA
    I bought new vehicle but there is continuously front vibration problem but I showed showroom there is no response for that especially ongole honda showroom
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • STD Limited Edition (Petrol)

    Worst Milege per Litre a scooter can give

    saurav jain
    hi, I had purchased Activa 5G on 5th nov 2019. In the begining it was giving average of 25KMPL. Afer the first service the average has increased to 27 KMPL only. When i asked the mechanic at the service station , he said that it will increase as you use the scooter more. Until I have used the scooter 400 Plus KM, still tne average is between 25 to 28 KMPPL. Fraud promises made by the Honda Activa company. Dont buy if you looking for a good average. You should go for Hero Splendor or Passion for better average instead of Activa 5G.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Milage is not better than Jupiter

    SUNIL KUMAR PANDEY
    I have 2 scooty 5g & Jupiter Jupiter mileage is very good..... But 5g 35
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Starting problem

    Afzal shaikh
    Starting problem long self using
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      78 of them share their views
  • STD Limited Edition (Petrol)

    Engine shutting down and starting problems

    Surender Nazereth
    On delivery date bike stopped during ride after filling petrol. Had to push to showroom and they tilted the bike and it started after kicking for a long time with black exhaust spuming out. Now after 1 week bike is not starting with kicking with and without choke and with touch start. Showroom mechanic committed to come at 9.30am. It is 11.10am and no sign of them. For not buy this bike.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Bhot hard bhot hard

    prince sharma
    best scooty Of india
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      9 of them share their views
  • Worst vehicle that I purchased ever and ride

    Vivekanand shukla
    I have found Carburetor issue just I take it from agency.. much heating problem in rim in 1 km only .(its really dangerous). Its really annoying and irritating
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Poor overall performance

    Rohit
    Its oil leakages cause air filter problems
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • STD Limited Edition (Petrol)

    Wonderfull Product

    Farhan
    Always Been Activa User Love It The New One 5g Limited Edition Got A New One 10Days And Excellent Scooter Great Job Honda....
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Please do not purchase Activa

    PARASKUMAR VALAND
    Manufacuring qulity is very poor. Engine and all part make bad sound After one year Activa completely feeling like old vehicle
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      16 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Worst bike and don't invest on this bike it's worst

    SRIHARI THANGETI
    Very very bad performance I don't support this bike any more I have only complete only 120km I have facing lot of problems* (like a battery is very poor quality on this bike and milage is tooo low it 28km per litter ). And services is too bad. Please Honda I have some lot impressions on your product like this products how I can trust you. Know I don't support any more.worst product never suggested this product.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      7 of them share their views
  • My Activ Activa

    Bhupendra k shah
    My Activa run very cool. I am happy with my Activa.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      12 of them share their views
  • DLX (Petrol)

    Activa is waste of money

    Nishit
    Honda activa 5g doesn't deserve 1 star too..It has battery problem,start problem,its body is weak,fuse not working problem and many more other problem which i have faced in just 10 onths and 2000 km..It is waste of money and nothing else...Go for tvs jupiter its throttle and breaks are much better than it
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Very Light in Weight and low Milage

    Raman Preet Singh
    i just bought a new Active 5G. It just gave the milage of 15 km/l. which is too low. may be it will increase post first service. but with the full fuel tank it just ran for 90 km. Let me know if i can do some thing with this. Regretting now on my choice and will not recommend to anyone. I am available on 7503594664.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      23 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Battery issue.

    Aagam Mehta
    Battery issue . Battery completely drained after short period of time. Without battery no self start and etc not working. Be careful before come to final decision.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • DLX (Petrol)

    Very bad vehicle

    Guru Pradeep
    Starting problem.automatically getting off while going somewhere.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      250 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Not a good Scooty

    Shiv Kumar
    I bought Activa 5g Std version on 25 Oct. from Absolute Honda, New Delhi. The scooty gives lot of vibrations at the handle bars and not good for long distance/ poor roads. Vibrations is very concerning factor. - The hook which is situated on the down side of seat is broken just after 6 days. I'm extremely disappointed with the quality of Activa 5g. The body of scooty is very weak. - Brakes are not good enough, especially front brake is extremely poor and useless. I have to put all of my pressure on front brake to stop it. Honda should improve the braking system of 5G. - Morning start problem. The scooty doesn't start in one go. One has to use Choke or kick start in cold season. The start ignition switch is attached to engine directly and that's why it takes time to start in cold season. - Pathetic Showroom. I bought Activa 5G from Absolute Honda Mahipalpur (New Delhi). The staff is good for nothing and they are not properly trained. They were giving me a handmade bill. When I asked them for proper computer printed bill, they started giving excuses but I firmly asked them for proper bill. They gave me the proper bill after 5 days but the amount mentioned in bill was less than the amount I paid. Even after 15 days my number plate, RC and insurance was not given to me. I'll suggest everyone to not buy Activa 5G. Please wait for some time as Honda is going to launch new models. Currently, Honda is scrapping their old models and that's why they have not improved much Activa 5G. So, kindly wait for new Honda models or buy any other scooty but please don't buy Activa 5G as it's not a good Scooty.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Very bad colors is fed

    Zaid Ali
    Low quality product No pickup No mileage
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • DLX (Petrol)

    Pick Up is just Disastrous

    Atul Agrawal
    Pick up is disastrous
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Engineer are not doing their job properly.

    Banamali mallick
    I am purchase a honda activa 5g on 28 june18 .from Basanti Honda .jajpur odisha .that time the vehicle are created a problem. (1)Sheet open swatch are soughted if water fail down on it .and back wheel are bubbling. So I complen to swoorum. but he say thats we clear on first servesing .but I am doing the first sarvesing at Agasti Honda .at Jajpur town .Odisha .that problems are not clear. he say that is coy defect that's is not clear.....please chake and clear problem. Thanks........
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      16 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Low mileage

    Manoj
    Scooter is som but millage is not satisfied
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Nice

    Imran khan
    Fully best Hun Het
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Mileage

    Abhy
    39Km/ltr it will give its better have some other scooter in same price with better average at fuel. Suzuki or TVS
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      9 of them share their views
  • DLX (Petrol)

    Totaly bad. Service center also subham sai honda

    Kuldeep Sharma
    I purchased my activa 5g on 20april .it has many problems like Front wheel not working smoothly, vibration, seat not open self, sounding issue... This issue start on first day. I complain many time subham sai honda show room nd service center but not respond any
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      15 of them share their views
  • DLX (Petrol)

    Very poor quality parts

    Abhinav sharma
    I purchased new model activa 5g in June 2018 and just in a year it feel like 5-6 year old scooty. In every service they asked me to replace some parts which was chargeable and now both shockabs are stopped working... I will never suggest anyone to buy this honda products...
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      13 of them share their views
  • DLX (Petrol)

    Worst Mistake of My Life was to Buy This Activa 5G

    MOHIT GUPTA
    Part 1 of story - Excel Honda - Sales Mayapuri New Delhi 15th July 2018 This is to inform you about a 5G I bought from Excel Honda Mayapuri New Delhi dated 15th July 2018. Very same day I paid all cash amount and when it came to the delivery of vehicle, It did not even start or ran well not even 100 mtrs. It seems to have been choked else Engine was about to cease. Some technician from Sales then came out and opened up the scooter carburetter and did some cleaning even which did not solve the problem. When I complained to the manager he did not replace my scooter. With a very heavy heart I was compelled to take a Brand New Faulty Scooter. Part 2 of Story - Excel Honda - Service Mayapuri New Delhi 1st week of Aug 2018. I was forced to ride this faulty scooter until it was eligible for a service. The service engineer too acknowledged an issue and took 3 days to resolve it and handover the scooter to me. It clearly means that there was an issue with this scooter. Part 3 of Story - Excel Honda - Sales Mayapuri New Delhi Very same day when I took off my scooter from Workshop. When I saw some footrest of other scooters in workshop I saw mine was faulty as well. So I went to Sales Shop of Mayapuri Again to ask them to replace the same. They said we do not have it so please come after 1 week. Part 4 of Story - Excel Honda - Sales Mayapuri New Delhi 16th Aug 2018 Today I went to Sales Shop Excel Honda to get the Footrest installed. I too asked them for my number plate if received and showed them my insurance papers. A lady named Geeta Suryavanshi asked me to sign a Register in the name of receiving ack for the number plate. I said fine you please get this number plate installed in my scooter and hence I will sign in the same. She insisted and was very rude in her behaviour / Just exactly the way she was clever while selling the faulty scooter to me. My Complaint A. I was already aggrieved by faulty scooter seem to have been caused due to Absence of Quality Checks before delivery, and on the top of it, this rude unwelcome behaviour by Honda's Staff. B. My Complaint must be registered and appropriate action to be taken against the responsible staff for rude behaviour and whosoever Quality Personnel ensuring the checks before delivery. C. Honda to take its scooter back. Thanks Mohit Gupta
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      74 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Self start problem

    Ankit Monapara
    Self start problem is a major problem of this scooter. Every morning i have to give it chock to get a started.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      16 of them share their views
  • regarding milage and fuel indicater

    vinay
    facing many problems with fuel indicater it doesn't show the low fuel warning coming next versions please change this option......
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      345 of them share their views
    • 09-Dec-18 11:35 PM
      Sir this is azad from mumbai santacruz facing many problems in my new activa 5g purchase date 18/3/2018 from parekh honda santacruz west mumbai sir mera accident hote hote bacha h highway par gadi chalte chalte band ho jati h .service k nam par sirf paise lete h service kuch nahi hota h first service se paise de raha hu 3rd service tak maine 3000 rupees kharch kar chuka hu na koi part change hota h sirf gadi wash karke dete h .bharosa karke activa kharida tha par ab lagta h paise dekar maine bimari kharid li h aapke call center complain helpline se bhi koi jawab nahi milta h service center wale engine kholne ki bat karte h kya itni jaldi aapke product me itna complain hota h .quality bakwas h please call 9819894886 azad siddique mumbai
  • Poor Mileage and low quality

    Nayz
    All 4 services completed but still facing problem with 5g
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      21 of them share their views
  • DLX (Petrol)

    Very good performance

    Harshal
    Excellent performance of the Engine. The display is great and the white Led light is by far the most stylish look given to 109 cc activa . White Led is only available to Activa 125 but here this 5g gives the same look but with 109cc engine. The only problem I faced was when the fuel is half empty and when we start bike at the morning it sometimes stops when accelerating quickly. When the tank is full this issue doesn't arises.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      12 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Very bad experience of active 5g

    Sukumar
    Hi I have purchased activa 4month ago from the day one I am facing the vibrating problem in my scooter I had requested them to change if anything needs to do because it under warranty one 1year but this guys play fool nothing changing just do some adjustments for time being again I have same problem, I mean totally upset, if its repeating the same I hv no chose the file the case on cheting , I hope you will understand my situation it's not a small mony about 74 k please loan interest about 12k...
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Worst metallic body. Side cover get crack after 7 month.

    Perwez alam
    The metal body get crack . Worst material used for metal used.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Not a good scooter

    Thiruvengada Selvam
    I think activa 5g is a failure model.. Activa 3g is better,but this 5g is not good. No engine pickup.. often problem in Clutch plate.. problem starts after 1 month itself from the date of buying
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • DLX (Petrol)

    Worst product of Honda don't buy it

    SRIHARI THANGETI
    No milage Frame work is worst Quality most worst Accessories of bike most worst (battery,switches or buttons)
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • DLX (Petrol)

    3rd class mileage give only 25-30

    Umehs
    Activa 5g very bad avrej
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • Honda activa 5g

    SNju
    It's very good vehicle...low maintainance.top ranked vehicle n number no 1 scooter for 17years...
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      11 of them share their views
  • Please do not purchase Activa 5G

    Vishal
    I purchased Activa 5Gin May-2018 however I am disappointed with its performance instead of timely service the performance is not good forget about average but overall not good self start stops working, 1. Manufacturing quality very poor, 2. Deluxe digital display pathetic Display goes Off while driving, Horn will stop playing Honda service center doesn't know how to fix the issue. Its digital display is absolute failure no root cause whether battery gone bad or digital display. 3. Suspension and a rear mono shock not good 4. Morning it fails to self start pathetic bike by Honda.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Read before you buy activa 5g

    Abhishek
    I have got activa 5g and in just one week I am facing some problems. The biggest of them is that everyday when you start your bike first time you need to put it on main stand then pull choke and then kick start 2-3 times. Mind you, this exercise is for everyday. So when you start your bike by pulling choke it's like hard starting your bike which ultimately effects engine in long term. And when you buy activa this important piece of information is not shared at that time which is like selling bikes by blindfolding the customer. I bought this from yume Honda and I would suggest to buy some other bike like TVS etc as honda is not anymore customer focussed. They are doing business on there past built image. PATHETIC.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      49 of them share their views
  • Good Scooter

    S Chatterjee
    I am having a Honda Scoty. I want to exchange the same immediately.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      8 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Harassment

    Ravi
    HR26EA7274 maine 26.06.19 activa 5g purchase kari hai yumi honda railway raod se jan mai lene gya to maine bola mujhe finance krwani hai inhone yha mere doc submitted kiya or down payment = 21540..rs bola shriram se loan krwa diya or aaj tk mujhe loan no nhi diya inhone or na he koi loan hua hai yha ka manger rishi sagr bol rha hai payment cash kro sari or meri activa bhi inhone rakh le hai or na activa de rha na he payment or bol rhe hai tum se jo hota ho kar lo or sath mai badmashi bhi kr rhe hai yha ka accountant deepak jo ki hath utha rha hai or rishi sagar dono bolte hai jo hota ho kar le nhi dege na payment na activa or rishi sagr accept ki unke staf se galti hoi hai ...or inki galti se customer safer kyo kre kyo wo ouri cash cash payment kre jab activa finance krwne aye hai or aaj tk koi loan nhi is gadi par na he koi loan number or bol rhe hai yha se chala ja nhi to esa case bnaoga ki teri jamant bhi nhi hogi...or meri wife k sath bhi inhone batmeji kari ghar pr jaker... Ravi khurana
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Finance 2 year

    Akhilesh
    Finance rate 2 year
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • STD Limited Edition (Petrol)

    Mileage issues

    Abhay Gupta
    I noticed that my new activa 5g is giving approx 30 km per litre. If you are looking scooter with good mileage, plz don't go to purchase Honda's scooter.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • shock observers was not good

    wasi
    we have purchased this Honda activa 5G at Mereddy Honda show room miryalguda dist nalgonda servicing was not good at this show room service point , and this Honda activa 5G was also not good Shock observers was not good in the month september 2019 we have purchased this till then we have not satisfied by customer service at Mereddy honda show room
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • 25 10 2019

    Mukesa
    Kushmha Sarwan deoghar
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • test drive

    ssdsfd
    good one to drive Honda activa 5g
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      152 of them share their views
  • Low build qualtiy

    Raj
    Activa lost its charm by building low qualitu product u have to pay extra for digital meter .. suzuki access 125 is better option
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      261 of them share their views
  • Worst Sccoter

    Naveen Kumar
    Purchased Active 5G from Regency Honda B.C Road Jammu, on 2nd October-19. From the very First day the scooter did not start. Had to take it to service center twice for repair, but even after replacing some parts there was still much noise in the Engine. The behavior of the Dealer and the service man was not good. There was also no response from the Customer Service of the Honda Two wheeler, even after lodging the complaint with them many a times. Ultimately I left the Scooter at the Showroom and am contemplating of filing case in Consumer Court.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      10 of them share their views
  • DLX (Petrol)

    Worst bike honda 5g,no pickup, starting problem

    Srikanth rao
    In hyderabad I have purchased Honda activate 5g since last month but I am facing more trouble on starting problem and self button and seat button, very low pick up comparison to old 4g activate and other vehicles, my suggestion is don't purchase new activa 5g.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      24 of them share their views
  • Milage

    Murali
    I poured 4.6 liters of petrol.it gave me a 40 kms milage. I rechecked with petrol quantity. Even though I got same problem.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Poor performance compared to old models

    Rohit mishra
    Poor performance compared to old models. This scooter has been giving me problems since the day I purchased it. On the first week itself; when it showed starting trouble and stopped during a trip; I wrote to the company. They did nothing to rectify the problem except a phone call from the dealer. The scooter drive belt was producing rattling noise from day one onwards, which has worsened now. Now; on the 5th month of purchase; its clutch is slipping and there is a major oil leakage from the centre packing of the engine case. This scooter turned out to be worst compared to the older models. I really regret the day I decided to exchange my old activa with this new one. Guys Dnt buy activa 5g go for the access 125...access is very good compare to activa 5g... I made mistake to buy activa 5g Regards Rohit mishra Mumbai
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      18 of them share their views
  • Bkwas

    Mohit
    Khadaku activa Dont buy
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Not up to the mark

    Subash
    Pretty disappointed with the mileage
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Worst Scooty

    Sajad
    Don’t buy it’s ripoff and will disappoint you . Stater is major problem . It’s better to ride a cycle !
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      13 of them share their views
  • Worst activa

    Kailash
    Worst bike Honda activa danger to drive for ladies yamaha ray is good
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Very Poor Product

    naresh sharma
    31 st Aug.2018 ko Activa 5G purchase kiya. ptro consuption avrage max. 32km per ltr. hai. service center pr problam solve nhi hoti. Salah milti hai ki Sir ,aapne ye ghatiya product knyo purchase kiya. Iski avrage yhi rahegi.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      21 of them share their views
  • Best scooter

    Anonymous
    Best scooter in the segment, indeed. No match to its refinement. No match to its reliability. No match to it's resale value. Long running engine. Can even go for 10 years without any considerable problem. I recommend it to all the buyers. Don't go for any other 110cc scooter except activa
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
    • 31-Aug-19 04:56 PM
      Only you are the single person who said that this is best else all other customer are not happy.I am planning to purchase the same but I think I have to think again.
    • 31-Aug-19 04:56 PM
      Only you are the single person who said that this is best else all other customer are not happy.I am planning to purchase the same but I think I have to think again.
  • Shobha

    Shobha
    Near sun shine public school Chikkabanavar Bangalore
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • DLX Limited Edition (Petrol)

    Yes

    Milankumar
    Yesterday near the top of my resume for you to know that you can you
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • All is bad

    Nitesh kumar
    ?? ???? all is bad.There are so qualified service provider that,It should be the institute of"HOW TO HARASSE THE CUSTOMERS "
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • DLX (Petrol)

    About 5g bike

    Yogesh
    Activa 5g dlx model can not satisfection over and all becouse when you run above 50 speed he became disbalanced and 110 power 3 person can not afort comfertable.....
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Starting problem

    Vatsal Parmar
    I have purchased activa 5g and its barely 1 months since i purchased it and its giving starting problems . Self wont work even after giving choke . You have to put it on double stand and give kick start with choke . Even after doing that it takes a number of kicks to get started . When i told this to the dealer he said everything is okay there is no problem . I told him there are scooters which are more than 2 years old and start easily while mine brand new scooter doesn't . I researched it on net and many people are facing the same problem. I think there is a quality isse with honda in this 5g . Im going to complain about it and ask for replacement .
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      26 of them share their views
    • 10-Jan-19 05:41 PM
      is there any possibility to go for consumer forum Mine also getting same problem , purchased just 3 days back.
  • STD (Petrol)

    Wow

    Pavan
    Super scooter It’s just awesome
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Starting problems

    H T Raja
    Every day morning l am worried it, with in one year changed battery one time.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      10 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Bed service in honda dealer services

    Sanjay makwana
    Bed model activa 5g vaibrate stating
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      12 of them share their views
  • DLX (Petrol)

    Is not worth

    Vediappan
    Suddenly changed sound and pickup, mileage
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Quality of Honda

    Antony
    Fine... so many voices about the bad quality of Activa, including me. But no attention is given to the affected users who selected this vehicle of dream spending the hardly earned money.... no wonder the automobile industry is facing recession now.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Worst scooter activa 5g

    Kalaiselvan
    Activa 5G with out chock can’t able to start. Mileage is per liter 30 km only. 40 km speed itself get vibrate.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      9 of them share their views
  • Honda Activa5g is bad,Tansi service also very bad

    Bhaskar
    I bought Activa5G at Tansi Honda service.. Handle is wobbling alot, but service team neglecting they tried wheel alignment & air..etc. but still issue persist. They are saying it is common issue with this bikes..
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      9 of them share their views
  • Horiible bike, horrible service - HAD AN ACCIDENT - please do not ever buy Honda

    Ranjana
    I am writing this email as an extremely frustrated and upset customer. It clearly seems like Honda does not care about the life of their customers and all that they care about it making money. Attached are the pictures of the accident that we have had today due to the negligence of Honda despite me constantly complaining that something is wrong with the bike. Is this what it has come to ? Someone has to lose a life for you guys to start taking our complaints seriously. There has been some problem with the bike and the front Tyre has been wobbling from a long time. I was sent to get the Tyre replaced and the entire blame was placed on MRF company. But even after the Tyre change, the problem still continued. We went back to the service center only to be told that we are simply complaining while there was never any problem. Attached are pictures of proof that we were always right - there was indeed some issue with the Tyre and hence we never felt safe on it. Luckily I was riding it very slowly and hence there wasn't any major impact on us. But still falling from a moving vehicle and get scratches on the hands and legs & not knowing what other body parts are injured has left me emotionally distraught. I have now filed a complaint with consumer forum. The complaint number is 156891.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    wow veh

    SANTHOSH SP
    one of the good two wheeler which i have reviewed so far.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • DLX (Petrol)

    Irresponsible Activa - Change the Headlamp

    Club Responsible
    We did not expect from a company like Honda to design a LED head lamp that is too Intense causing lot of discomfort to the commuters. It is highly irresponsible on the part of Design team of Activa 4G or 5G. I request the Activa Management to look into this matter before someone drags you to the court for their inappropriate decision of having a very bad head lamp. These are the types of issues that pull down the reputation of a Company like Honda. Activa Team, Be responsible. After 5G, many of my colleagues are reluctant to buy your Vehicle.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      7 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Worst service centre

    Mustafa
    I did three 3 services in Honda service centre in triplicane, Chennai 600 005. Each service they make different problems in the vehicle. They don't listen, bad & round to customer. Better we should go street mechanic they give good response and reasonable price..
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • DLX (Petrol)

    Bad performance - Engine off in middle of traffi, vibration,

    Kranti Kishore
    I purchased activa 5G from Tansi Honda Marathahalli Bangalore recently in June, After one week itself after driving around 200 kilometers, it's engine is getting off frequently in middle of traffic in slow speed or after applying brakes in slow speed, now first service is done as per promise but engine off problem came up once again after 2 days after driving around just 60 kilometers. During first service I already complained about engine off issue, they told due to loose, it happened, we will fix it permanently, but this problem is repeating again and again... It's full frustated situation to visit showrooms for its service regularly after 3-4 days... Mileage is also not so good as promised.. It is only around 35 kilometers per litre.... It start shaking once we cross speed of 35..
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      24 of them share their views
  • DLX (Petrol)

    engine start pblm and no mileage

    Rohan
    Aciva 5g is the flopppest bike after my 10 days of getting my bike i started facing engine start pblm and hardly i get mileage 35kmpl for my bike low quality bike manufactured by honda . Its better to buy yamaha fascino , suzuki acess or tvs jupiter if anyone thinking of buying activa 5g dont make a mistake of buying it . Even activa 5g doesnt has telescopic suspension .
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      29 of them share their views
  • Is a wearst Honda Activa 5G. I suffering

    Kotilinga chary
    Somane problem in my Honda Activa 5G.in a showroom Fist ,full metr. Problem thean One months ago. Selfe moter Dead ,3 Months ago Battery. Is Dad 1 week time Ima suffering
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      1 of them share their views
  • STD (Petrol)

    Poor performance compared to old models

    Balagopal
    This scooter has been giving me problems since the day I purchased it. On the first week itself; when it showed starting trouble and stopped during a trip; I wrote to the company. They did nothing to rectify the problem except a phone call from the dealer. The scooter drive belt was producing rattling noise from day one onwards, which has worsened now. Now; on the 8th month of purchase; its clutch is slipping and there is a major oil leakage from the centre packing of the engine case. This scooter turned out to be worst compared to the older models. I really regret the day I decided to exchange my old activa with this new one.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      7 of them share their views
  • DLX (Petrol)

    New active worst fuel economy. Not full fill the modern worl

    A.k jha
    Why known about this product 1) activa 3g gives best fuel economy than 5g, it's mean quality of engine parts reduced. 2) no change in wheel segment 3) no option for more fuel tank capacity 4) old look no change only chrome installed in front and introduce new led lamp which is better for this 5 star
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      12 of them share their views