Login

Maruti Suzuki Alto 800 User Review

3.1

3,312 ratings

25 User Reviews

5

28%

4

28%

3

0%

2

16%

1

28%

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

Displaying Reviews 1-25 of 25
Sort By :

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

LXI (O)(Petrol)

Lightest powerhouse

By Mahi @ Oct 25, 2023 11:17 AM

I have been using this car for a very long time and I love it.

Report

0 of them share their views

c&b icon

0

c&b icon

0

Alto 800

Maruti Suzuki brand

By Sajad @ Oct 13, 2021 09:22 PM

Main maruti suzuki gadi ko bahut pasand karta hoon mileage bhi bahut achi hoti hai

Report

6 of them share their views

c&b icon

6

c&b icon

0

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

VXI(Petrol)

Suzuki car off on road

By Kamlesh Kumar @ Jan 19, 2021 07:48 AM

Maruti suzuki walon ki cars ab chalte chalte kharaab ho jaati hain..i Never want buy maruti cars in my future. Duplicate engine.. I can't understand how can people was suggest me buying this car. Bullshitt

Report

10 of them share their views

c&b icon

6

c&b icon

4

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

Standard(Petrol)

As Maruti car model 2001 still soils and nice

By Dinesh Kumar @ Jan 13, 2021 01:58 PM

As brands need to very clear we must think about safety of passenger or buyer the vehicle must be comfortable with all specifications and body especially like Maruti 2001 make

Report

17 of them share their views

c&b icon

12

c&b icon

5

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

Standard(Petrol)

Great Model with average mileage

By Suhas @ Dec 23, 2020 01:06 PM

Great Model with average mileage

Report

5 of them share their views

c&b icon

4

c&b icon

1

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

VXI(Petrol)

Back door power windows ndow pleas assembled

By Hanamanth Reddy @ Nov 13, 2020 05:48 PM

Back door power windows ndow pleas assembled

Report

9 of them share their views

c&b icon

8

c&b icon

1

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

LXI(Petrol)

Best in resale value in small car

By Rohit @ Jun 03, 2020 02:26 PM

small car easily all areas

Report

8 of them share their views

c&b icon

7

c&b icon

1

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

VXI(Petrol)

Worst Service After Sales

By Vaneesha Bajaj @ Mar 01, 2020 12:07 AM

Walking on Foot will be More Comfortable, then Buying a Maruti Car. Worst Service at Service Centers. Give them 5 Complaints, only 3 will be resolved, and for rest 2 other, leave ur car at Service Center for another 2 days..Very Very Poor and Worst Service with heavy charges for everything.

Report

12 of them share their views

c&b icon

11

c&b icon

1

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

VXI(Petrol)

Engine Noise from front

By Aditya K @ Feb 19, 2020 03:51 PM

I have purchased alto 800 vxi from chowgule industries Goa on 28th december 2019 and after driving around 275 kms issue was found and gave the car at workshop on Jan 4th 2020 . And its been 47 days till today but nothing has done. Dealer has replaced my engine successfully with the other engine. Dealer has assured that he will get it done but till today nothing had done. I have two complaint numbers which are registered at Maruti suzuki Limited. 1. 7302729941. 2. 1609122705.

Report

20 of them share their views

c&b icon

16

c&b icon

4

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

LXI(Petrol)

Small and nice car for small family

By Benedicta Noronha @ Jan 26, 2020 11:41 AM

Nice car for small family

Report

0 of them share their views

c&b icon

0

c&b icon

0

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

Alto 800

Beautiful city car

By Dr. Fazle Rabbi @ Jan 08, 2020 08:18 PM

Very good for city life and it's fuel consumption is very low, all modern facilities added in recent model, I love this car

Report

1 of them share their views

c&b icon

1

c&b icon

0

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

LXI (O)(Petrol)

Better old alto

By Amar @ Jan 06, 2020 08:25 AM

New model alto with ac poor person

Report

4 of them share their views

c&b icon

2

c&b icon

2

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

LXI(Petrol)

Power stering and clutch not compartable. Milege good.

By Anand @ Jan 02, 2020 10:07 PM

Milege ok. Shape box type.Compare old alto shape look poor. Drive not compartable. But overall ok.

Report

384 of them share their views

c&b icon

293

c&b icon

91

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

LXI (O)(Petrol)

Very bad car and performance

By Amar @ Dec 20, 2019 01:53 PM

Nothing good always keeping minimum mileage

Report

6 of them share their views

c&b icon

6

c&b icon

0

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

Alto 800

Good milage of this car it is best for bigner

By Sachin @ Dec 11, 2019 11:01 AM

Good look awesome good look and millage is good

Report

8 of them share their views

c&b icon

8

c&b icon

0

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

Alto 800

Worst car compared to the old one

By Ram @ Nov 25, 2019 09:09 AM

1. Seat - It is so slim that you would have back pain after an hour drive 2. Gear - For some reason my car gear is too tight even after repeated complaint to service center 3. Pickup - With a/c on, the engine is totally down, especially when the car is loaded full, we unable to drive 4. Service - Nowadays maruthi service is not up to the mark. Just eating money. Popular service center in Chennai is pathetic, with the repeated complain thay didn't even listen. Note : I had 2006 alto, that was not thay bad.

Report

15 of them share their views

c&b icon

12

c&b icon

3

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

LXI(Petrol)

Value for money

By Rajbir Singh @ Nov 16, 2019 06:57 PM

I bought alto lxi, after one month and 600 km run with ac on in city driving with 5 persons,i can say as a starting range and budget car... Alto 800 is a best choice,cos i had a plan to buy another hathback but they are 2 lakh expensive than this, i got good exchange offer before diwali and additional 40000 discount plus 5000 cooperative discount and 2000 accessories free... It was a good deal,i bought this car for my wife, this is best for ladies.... I drive captiva and pajero so for in this range its the best car with good milage and cheap service

Report

1 of them share their views

c&b icon

1

c&b icon

0

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

VXI(Petrol)

Best one for small families

By Manoj Kumar.K @ Nov 14, 2019 12:57 AM

Decent one for middle class families

Report

8 of them share their views

c&b icon

8

c&b icon

0

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

LXI CNG BS IV(Petrol+CNG)

Dont waste your money to buy maruti vehicle

By Naresh Kumar @ Oct 17, 2019 10:18 AM

I suggest to ever customer, do not buy maruti cars and although you buy then do not spend extra money on extended warranty. The maruti customer care or the dealer will not help you our whether you have extended warranty. They deny to replace your vehicle part at all. This is my resent personal experience of vipul moters faridabad and maruti itself. Don't buy maruti car at all Go for other brand for satisfaction and quality. After all you are going to spend one time amount for at least 5 year. so go for better than Maruti.

Report

10 of them share their views

c&b icon

8

c&b icon

2

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

LXI(Petrol)

Uncomfort car breaking , stearing seat Nd so much

By Shahid @ Oct 15, 2019 03:55 PM

Worst gearbox 3 din hue car ko liye hue i want refund or replace a car urgent

Report

15 of them share their views

c&b icon

9

c&b icon

6

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

LXI(Petrol)

Worst car of my life

By Amrit @ Oct 13, 2019 06:56 PM

Car get damaged after 5600 km , front bearing also

Report

10 of them share their views

c&b icon

6

c&b icon

4

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

LXI(Petrol)

Alto k10 lxi model

By Srikanth @ Sep 25, 2019 11:07 PM

Bhanur bdl m.patancher

Report

1 of them share their views

c&b icon

1

c&b icon

0

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

LXI (O)(Petrol)

Break is slow down

By Surendra @ Sep 25, 2019 09:27 AM

Must.....but break slow down

Report

38 of them share their views

c&b icon

18

c&b icon

20

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

LXI(Petrol)

Car is okay, but....

By LAWRANCE @ Sep 24, 2019 09:20 PM

So far the Alto800Lxi is concerned,I am satisfied with it's performance.In this price range we can not expect more.My complaint is not about the company.They are concerned about the number of cars produced in an year. They aren't aware of the fact that the more the number of cars produced, the more the spare parts customers need. I lost the left door mirror about six months ago and I am waiting for it till now.It is not available anywhere in Kerala. Duplicate is available but not suitable.

Report

7 of them share their views

c&b icon

7

c&b icon

0

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

Alto 800

Ian farmers pls discount I wanted 2.2lac

By IG Hiremath @ Aug 25, 2019 06:11 AM

I will buy this car I have good advantages.. most popular in narth Karnataka fully booked Next day's... becoz. Iam experience and explain lot of people in my category.......

Report

3 of them share their views

c&b icon

2

c&b icon

1

Maruti Suzuki Alto 800 Reviews

  • Review: Maruti Alto 800

    Review: Maruti Alto 800

    Carandbike Team
    By Carandbike Team
    Calender

    Sep 19, 2015 04:18 AM

    Calender

    1 mins read

    It is difficult to imagine a car with more features and a better performance at a reasonable Rs 2.99 lakhs than Maruti Alto 800. Not only has the engine been refined to keep pace with the present times, it is taller, have new distinctive aspects like slimmer front grille, petal-shaped headlamps, a new dashboard and new seat fabric alongwith CD/MP3 player, air-conditioning, power steering and front power windows for the LXi variant.

Maruti Suzuki Alto 800 Prices In India

CityOn-Road Price
New Delhi₹ 3,77,418
Mumbai₹ 4,02,198
Bangalore₹ 4,09,278
Hyderabad₹ 3,95,118
Chennai₹ 4,05,738
Kolkata₹ 3,79,158
Pune₹ 4,02,198
Mysore₹ 4,09,082
Chandigarh₹ 3,98,462
Ahmedabad₹ 3,84,498
Lucknow₹ 3,91,382
Allahabad₹ 3,91,382
Agra₹ 3,91,382
Jaipur₹ 3,80,762
Nagpur₹ 3,42,959
Bhubaneswar₹ 3,84,302

Maruti Suzuki Alto 800 Alternatives

Popular Maruti Suzuki Models

View All Popular Maruti Suzuki Models

Explore Used Maruti Suzuki Alto 800

Second Hand Maruti Suzuki Cars Available

View All Used Maruti Suzuki Cars