carandbike logo

Tata Tiago Reviews

Tata Tiago
Ex-Showroom Price
₹ 4.86 - 6.85 Lakh
EMI Starts
9,0719% / 5 yrs
Hatchback
Petrol
AMT, Manual

Tiago User Rating and Reviews

3.6 star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-halfstar Write a Review
  • star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstarstar
  • star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstarstar
  • star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar
  • star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar
  • star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar
  • star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar
  • star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar
  • star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstarstar
Displaying Reviews 1-5 of 103
Sort by :
  • Revotron XE (Petrol)
    user

    Best Entry level safety car

    ramsha
    Should start with its built quality, What a car it is. Will know the quality as soon you open the door. Purchased Tata Tiago xe bs6 entry-level car in march 2020. Purchased XE doing a Math for aftermarket Accessories cost and installed power windows, central locking, 10-inch android music system ( That screen size is not available in any variant) installed JBL components which sounds 90% of Harman Music at a very good budget. I loved the car so much for its looks, comfort, and drivability. The steering is butter smooth. Seating comfort is good for both driver and rear passengers. I recently done a trip from Hyderabad to Kanyakumari covering all the pilgrim places in south. It returned me very good mileage of 23+ in ghat roads of Srisailam and Tirupati and i am shocked to get the mileage of 25.6 as i drive with very lightfoot, No hard exceleration (Tested tank to tank Method) when returned back to hyderabad from kanyakumari all done in a single day with minimum brakes maintained speed of 80-90 with 3 occupants with a boot full of luggage. Should Thank Tata for building such a nice looking, safety and fuel efficient car. Pros. Good Looks Safety Good Highway mileage. Cons. Little cabin noise. After-sales service should improve. most times tata service centers will try to loot you without doing proper servicing. My friend reported that the service center guy didnt replace the oil filter but still charged for it. Need to be very careful. Not all service centers does it but the impression of service centers are not good.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZ (Petrol)
    user

    A No Brainer Hatchback when it comes to buy

    JoJo Kant
    Car purchased in January 2017. On Road Cost Rs 565000/- (Ranchi, Jharkhand) Driven 88000 km till 30th January, 2021. Driven by me about 86000 km. Drove on top class expressways to National Highways to state highways to city roads to village roads to under construction roads to no roads at all to high hills of Darjeeling and Gangtok to scorching heat in Madhya Pradesh to border town of Longewalla in Rajasthan and Kutchh in Gujarat, to Hills of Mahabaleshwar in Maharashtra to naxalite hit regions in Chhattisgarh and Jharkhand to plains of Lucknow, Bihar and West Bengal. VERDICT : Superb Car. Easy to drive. Offers immense and unexpected high confidence to driver in controlling the car. AVERAGE Mileage in cities between 15 to 18 kmpl of petrol. On highways between 18 to 28 KMPL. 18 kmpl was when I was driving on plateaus of Jharkhand and Chhattisgarh with three people along with me in the car. 28 kmpl was when I was driving on plains of Uttar Pradesh with RPM at 1100-1300 while maintaining a speed of 50-60 kmph on 5th gear. In all conditions, AC is on on Ride quality is best in class. Great suspension. Always used Nitrogen in tyres with the stipulated pressure. Changed the company fitted Goodyear tyres after 42250 km. Replaced them with Yokohama tyres which are doing fine so far. May run for another 15000 km. Engine goes a bit vocal when more power is required at low gears and high RPM. I generally avoid putting any sort of undue pressure on the engine unless it is unavoidable. Even pick up from standing position very slowly and very gradually increase speed. I prefer to get the car in momentum and then use its speed to roll it further. I largely avoid using clutch and brakes too often. Gears are sometimes a bit notchy, not irritating. Two times the car's engine stopped abruptly. Once it was in June 2019 in Madhya Pradesh on way to Bhopal from Gwalior in scorching heat with temperatures soaring 48-50 degrees. Local mechanics said it happens during summers, so avoid driving at day time. We took a long pause of 5 hours from mid noon to 5 pm while bonnet was opened as engine was becoming too heated up. Second it was in early July the same year when the car was driven 1100 kms almost continously from Lucknow to Darjeeling. As we were about to climb up the hills, car stopped taking pace and abruptly stopped with engine light on. Again the same issue of heating up. After giving it a rest of two hours, all was fine. Sound system is top grade. Enjoyed it. Precautions : Despite being four years and running so much all say the car is quite good in shape and performance. Why? a) Never put too much pressure on the engine. b) Maintain RPM of 1800-2500 on highways. c) On city roads, no point taking RPM above 1500. d) Timely service is a must. I personally do every 8000-10000 km. Engine oil change is a must along with Oil Filter and Fuel Filter. e) I keep cleaning the air filter and ac filter every 1500 km personally at home. f) Always maintain optimum air pressure, avoid taking air at road side mechanic shops. They unknowingly put too much air which damages ride quality. Note : Be smooth on the car and it will serve you longer. Tiago is not a very powerful car, so don't try or expect performance like Creta, Jeep Compass, Fortune or Scorpio kind of vehicles. It is a naturally spirited engine and works quite well when handled well. Replacements so far : Engine Mount, Front Wipers, Rear left drum, All brake pads, All four tyres, Balancing Rods in the front suspension at around 65000 km. So far in services and parts replacement expenditure has been to the tune of Rs 75000 in past four years. Do comment on my experience with Tiago.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Revotron XT (Petrol)
    user

    Very good performance in my tiago

    Samarji soman
    All the best, performance is very good,
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZ Plus (Petrol)
    user

    My tata tiago xz+ is loveable member of our family

    Natarajan
    Tata tiago is sweet heart to my family for its economic output. Whatelse we need?
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZ (Petrol)
    user

    Very bad experience. Must Read

    Ankur
    I bought Tata Tiago xz on 10/12/2020 and from the very first day its AC was not working. After the first service or so called general checkup, i was on my way to delhi for some important work and This brand new car broke down in the middle of a highway. I somehow avoided an accident. I was travelling with my family and this car stopped all of a sudden in the middle of a highway. Handbrake automatically engaged itself, ABS brake system failed and the steering handle jammed. TATA is a very reputed company and I never expected this kind of life threatening experience from a TATA vehicle. and now i can never feel safe in this car nor i can recommend this to anyone.  I do not feel  safe in this car anymore. Cars should be checked thoroughly before putting out in the market for the consumer. It's not even a month and the car broke down for god knows what reason. That car is still at the service center and those guys don't know what is wrong with it. I don't want this car anymore, I completely lost all my hope in Tiago.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZ (Petrol)
    user

    Best budget car

    S.Sharma
    Driving this diesel xz from Jan 2017 for daily commute of approx 150 km.being a 3 cylinder engine does not give the instant pickup,but that was already anticipated while purchasing it.however good ground clearance and good suspension helps overcome speed breakers smoothly and quick enough.however sales and after sales need a lot of improvement.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      0 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZ Plus (Petrol)
    user

    Go for it. Tata tiago. Worth for money.

    Parag Murlidhar Mankapure
    Just bought Tata tiago petrol xz+ model in september 2020. Driven @ 1000 kms. First of all engine is very peppy didnt expected from tata this type of class engine. Very responsive engine. Suspension of my tiago is excellent. I live in Ahmednagar, Maharashtra. Driven the car from Ahmednagar to Akole and back. Just now. Road conditions are worst now a days. Rainy season had ruined roads totally. Not 500 meter road is without pot holes. In these roads while other cars like swift, I 20, toyota liva were trying to move from pot holes with very low speed, while I was moving easyly without much efforts. Considerabally notcing other drivers were in much stress. While I was moving much more easyly. Suspension quality of my tiago is excellent. Brakes applied were very effective. Was feeling that car is in my total control. pickup is excellent. And there is strong confidance feeling while overtaking other vehicles. Pickup while overtaking is excellent. About looks. Looks are awsome . No doubts. in short words awsome product from Tata cars. Harman music system with 7" touch screen is awsome. Sound quality of harman music system is so excellent. 4 speakers and 4 tweeters sounds nice. Android and apple car play support is given in that also. screen functions are also easy to use. back glass wiper with defogger works nicely. Automatic Climate controll is very good. Height adjustable driver seats are provided. Abs with ebd is provided works very nicely. Steering Height adjustment also provided. Totally newly designed digital speedometer with all informations is provided. Looks and feels awsome. Above all price is much competative than its rivals with 4 star safety features by global ncap rating. City milage I got is @ 17 kmpl and highway milage I got is @ 25 kmpl.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      11 of them share their views
  • Revotron XT (Petrol)
    user

    Dilars service very bed

    Chetan prajapati
    Mene apni new car book karvai he lekin abtak dilevri nahi deparahehe to car aneke bad kya hoga chetan prajapati mahesana mo 9998280243
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      8 of them share their views
  • user

    Mini Tanker , Buttersmooth Steering

    Manjunath Narendra
    What a car, i must say, many people were forcing me to buy swift/i10 , but i went with Tiago XZ+ . When you pull door of Tiago and swift you will know the real difference between Steel and Plastic. I like the gear box/engine smoothness on rival cars compared to tiago. But life is more important than any engine refinement or aftersales. market. 10/10 times i will prefer cars like tiago or figo just because of safety. For my budget Tiago is the best buy i say. City Mileage is around (12-14 ). Highway(20-22) .
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZ Plus (Petrol)
    user

    Value for money..

    Mounesh
    It's a fantastic car in our this segment we love tata cars and tata madeena Haven 100% . I got new car on 14th august... 2020 all my family person are happy... Good build quality and performance beautiful
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • Revotron XT (Petrol)
    user

    Bad car and worst engine

    Faizan Ahmad Hamdani
    I have never driven a bad car like this. Worst engine, it stucks in middle of the road. Worst engine
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      24 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZ Plus (Petrol)
    user

    The best hatchback

    Omprakash
    Best driving experience, good mileage, low maintenance, best music, super build quality, even in high speed stability of the car is good, best suspension, safety features are good..., Overal the best small car..., Moreover Indian brand..., People don't think about resale value.., think about value for money with more safety
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZA Plus Dual Tone (Petrol)
    user

    Value for money

    N. Venkatesan
    Marvellous music system excellent mileage best performance value for money nice staring control well safety
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      3 of them share their views
  • Revotron XT (Petrol)
    user

    Awesome car in awesome price

    bedanta soud
    I bought my Tiago XT in August 2018. Now i have completed 25000 km. I have not faced any minor problem till today. My last long drive was Delhi to punjab round trip. This car performance was unbelievable In that trip. Average was 21 . My speed was 80 to 90 plus. I am very happy with my Tiago. Interior feels premium. Looking good .Engine sound feels like sporty . This is my first car and i am very happy with my decision to bought TATA Tiago. Thank you TATA to give us this Fabulous car in budget.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      8 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZA AMT (Petrol)
    user

    Driving Since FEB 2019 ....Good Car for the Price

    Pradeep
    Using my XZA since one year No majoor issues.....only issue is vibration .as the engine is 3 cylinder only Heavy car and gives good stability on road
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      5 of them share their views
  • Revotron XE (Petrol)
    user

    My car review after 3 years

    Sunil
    Pros and cons will be there in every car, whether it's 5Lakh car or 5Crore car. Don't expect high performance in budget cars. I have driven 48655 kilo meters till date and is doing well, my average speed is 60 to 70 km/h. Mileage is 13-14km/L in city and 18-19km/L on highway. No major problem so far.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      24 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZA AMT (Petrol)
    user

    My First Love - My First CAR - TATA Tiago XZA ( I Love TATA)

    Monu Kumar
    I have purchased my TATA Tiago XZA From Sagar Motors Noida just two months back and I am fully satisfied with this Car. Built quality is awesome. Car comfortability is also very good. Music system is too fantastic. If I talk about the music systems sound quality you'll feel like it's Dolby Digital sound quality. Exterior is very very good and looking smart car. And one more thing that is more important .. Mileage.. in city 11 to 12kmpl and on Highway I got 15 to 16kmpl before first servicing. One more thing there is some vibration issues and pick-up issues which really I feel it. I think TATA need to work on that. Rest all Good. Value for money Car , no doubt. I'll share more about this car after first or Second servicing for sure. I hope my Feedback will be very helpful for the people who is interested with this TATA Tiago XZA Car. Thank you TATA. Thank you Sagar Motors.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      20 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZ (Petrol)
    user

    Never buy tata tiago

    Arun
    Never buy, isse to gadha achha
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      36 of them share their views
  • user

    Bad car_ tata tiago petrol

    Arun
    Dont waste your money on tata tiago, Better buy a bycicle, but dont buy tiago
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      40 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZ (Petrol)
    user

    Very bad car_ tata tiago

    Arun
    Tiago petrol car and service both are bad, bakwaas, worst, Never buy tata tiago
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      37 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZ (O) (Petrol)
    user

    Just a Fantastic and value for money car in hatchback segment...

    mohit sharma
    Pros. Great safety, mileage, suspension & running cost etc. Cons. Slightly less initial pickup compared to other 1.2 ltr. Cars
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      10 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZ Plus (Petrol)
    user

    Great car and value for money

    Anu
    Great comfort for the Money. Music system is awesome/great. Good mileage an average of 20 kmpl. In highways its rule it, what a stability!!!
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      11 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZ (Petrol)
    user

    Value for money

    SSN
    Solid body, Good mileage City 15avg, Highway 21avg It's a three cylinder so when the car starting time slightly vibration is there
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      8 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XZ (Diesel)
    user

    Pathetic Car don't believe in paid reviews 10 km/l average.

    piyush
    Pathetic Car don't believe in paid reviews 10 km/l average. I purchased my tiago xz top model car but every time I check average it is 10 km/l in city and 12 on highway. I buy this car on reading good average reviews on online websites.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      67 of them share their views
  • user

    Worst Mileage Very bad very bad

    Ramesh K
    Worst is TATA. I am getting 9KMPL in city and 11 in Highway. Cheated, cheated...
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      130 of them share their views
  • user

    Not satisfied on this car

    Vikas
    I purchased car in 6 month ago but mileage of this car low
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      19 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XT (Diesel)
    user

    Continues Mileage Issue

    Ashish Kshirsagar
    I perches Tata tiago XT 1.2 Petro in 5Jan2018 in Panchajanya motors. continuous mileage Problem Facing, Actual Mileage is 14 Per/Km. Please Take action about mileage.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      6 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XZ (Diesel)
    user

    Great come back by Tata!

    Sethu
    Tata Tiago is probably the best budget hatchback under 7 lakh. Impressive Interiors with awesome Infotainment. Legroom is good in Rear seats. Exterior Styling is unique and fresh though slightly front design is similar to that of Indica but Tata has made it look classy. Mileage for Petrol engine is around 16kmpl in City traffic which is one of the best in this segment. Petrol engine is slightly noisy compared to diesel which is bearable. Ride and handling was too good. It beats Grand i10 by some margin. Overall, it's a complete package from Tata for great deal. Go for it without a doubt.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      30 of them share their views
    • Karan 30-Jun-16 05:16 AM IST
      I agree with you, however under 7 Lakhs range, I feel the Ford Figo is also another good options because of ts build quality and features on offer
  • user

    Truly the best car for lt; 6Lakhs

    Phalgun
    I own this car for more than 6 months. Test drove the car when it released and was mighty impressed. I was bleeding money while owning the Hyundai i20. Had to buy a new car. Always loved TATA cars, no competitor can beat TATA in the space and cost department. And Tiago will surprise everyone. Would recommend Diesel engine, for the torque performance and mileage. Two free services completed and already the car is performing better than all the Hyundai cars I've owned in the last decade.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      42 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZ Plus (Petrol)
    user

    Good but can be better in similar segment

    Samarveer
    Overall is good but some time feel that either TATA is not accepting market competition or not capable to resolve repeated issue as I listened from previous costumer. In my tiago pickup is poor & also feel too much pressure while jump from 1 to 2nd gear. It just feel like somebody is pulling back the car. After 6 month, AC (for only hot air) demand money to give hot air in car. Reference given by service center that hot blower is not capable to roll out because of car mating so need to pay money. Altogether in Auto AC, wind direction is not in your hand. This time your car will decided to be flow...... Approx 3 time in 6 month I have visited to service center for sound in steering & now they found that there is problem in driver side front shocker... But, Car is good...
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      4 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XZ (Diesel)
    user

    Very bad car, Tiago is not a car, its a Trolly

    R RAVI PRASAD
    The car is not perfectly manufactured. first of the car is vibrating every parts including steering, gear knob, glass windows, etc. Another point is pick very poor. Further, as compared with 999cc car like volkwagon, the tiago car having small space which is not comfort and congested inside the car. Always gives jurk while running on the road, just like lack of power. So it's need more research before to launch on the road. The door glasses are giving vibration sound. So I suggest to TATA Car company put some more efforts to refine the engine. I have purchased this car only a sentiment is Indian Manufacturing Car. But I realized this is one of the wrong decission to invest big amount on this car. Overally I suggest to every one dont waste your money by buying this car. Better to go Volkswagan polo.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      15 of them share their views
  • user

    Best car in its segment and value for money

    Ashwin
    Actually everything is gud in this car with this price when compared to its rival.It has well built body the steel is heavy than any other car even swift or grand i10 or even baleno.The suspension of this car is very gud u almost can manage any pot holes.The ride quality and control is very good even in corners the car is not wobboling and brake is perfect.speaking about power of car its less powered to get good power u need to rev the car like cbr150 or cbr250r its a high rev engine so need rev high to get power or else u will feel less powered my father doent have the habit of high rev car as he has xuv,re350, fz150, ktm 390 for all these vehicle u have rev low.Unlike me i have high rev type vehicles so i dont feel less powered hope u understand wat i said... try this in test drive.I have to speak about ac almost everytime i have to switchoff ac while driving in highway as its so cool i always wished they should have provided ac off in vent individually.I was driving 900kms in single day and donr feel any tiredness as the seat,clutch, steering,gearbox is soft, light and responsive.Music system is something way better than any 20lakhs car with harman system seriously download songs in 320 kbps and play the song in car u know how gud is music system. If ur planing to buy car for 4.5lakhs then invest some extra money u wont regret it.Till 7 lakhs u have no car as better option this car.If u ready to invest 7.5 lakhs or above then go for amaze 2018 or baleno
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      15 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XB (Diesel)
    user

    Safest Indian made car by European standards

    Sayed Khalid M Faredie
    I read a couple of reviews and I liked Avneet where he has categorically and very rightly said that only the owners should have the right to write a fair review. I agree with him and more so in the times of "lifafa journalism". I'm an engineer and a professional rally driver besides a test driver. I've been around the globe. Irony of India is that not only the govt but even many auto journos mislead the buyers. Primary safety features of any car are the impact zones and secondary safety features are seat belts,air bags, ABS EBD blah blah. Most people in India are too ignorant and our media also plays a great role to let them be ignorant. Maruti Suzuki is known for spending lavishly on fabricated reviews that favor their brand which is a criminal act. One of the popular automobile media shows 4 of Maruti Suzuki cars occupying top 4 spots among the most safest cars. That's the worst joke ever on this planet. On the contrary, Maruti Suzuki has always failed to earn even single safety star in Europe but they are sold like mad in India coz of our corrupt governments. Tata has always produced the safest and spacious cars. Mano may not be as safe though. However, Tata doesn't oblige govt officials by paying bribe and they don't try to please journos to write a fabricated story about their products. Byers should use their intellect and study if life is important or the mileage.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      44 of them share their views
  • Revotorq XZ (Diesel)
    user

    Very good in drive and best in look

    Arpit mehta
    Very good best in deive sitting comfert saftey is best over all is well
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      2 of them share their views
  • Revotron XZ (Petrol)
    user

    Don't waste your money

    Monis
    Took a test drive never expected that Tata will give poor quality product....this car is one of the low quality product from tata...I took Tiago xZ model with a on road price of 5.8 l.... steering quality is poor...centre console are very bad...soon the exterior colour also will fade.then I visited Suzuki as well as Hyundai the competitors and took test drive of Celerio ,waganor, and i10 ,they worth for money when compared to Tata....by seeing the reviews I went to Tata showroom then only came to know about the real face of low quality Tata....never by this cars in case if u buy u will be trouble..... planning a car is precious thing as everyone can't buy...so always remember quality in each and every product we use......then only we can assure for the resale.....
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      95 of them share their views
    • Ashwani kumar 10-Apr-19 05:07 AM IST
      very poor service from staff too much harassment
  • Revotorq XZ (Diesel)
    user

    Hai This is bala from trichy tamil nadu.

    Bala
    I bought tiago xz diesel model on 12.02 2018 . I used 5000 km in 43 days. I feel very very nice car. Very good mileage . I got 30 km mileage per litre with out ac and up to 70 km speed. Very very good car compare similar segment.
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      39 of them share their views
  • user

    The bestest car I've ever seen

    Bharat
    Best car in it's segment
    • Was this review helpful to you?
      13 of them share their views