Login

Renault Kwid User Review

2.9

3,940 ratings

79 User Reviews

5

33%

4

16%

3

4%

2

6%

1

41%

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

Displaying Reviews 1-79 of 79
Sort By :

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

RXT 0.8(Petrol)

Limited speed journey comfort

By Nagarjuna Reddy. SP @ Apr 09, 2022 12:18 PM

Limited speed limited journey best car kwid ????

Report

1 of them share their views

c&b icon

1

c&b icon

0

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

Kwid

please don't go for this car (KWID)

By Biju Bennet @ Jul 06, 2021 10:11 AM

please don't go for this car (KWID), and Trivandrum service center is really bad and more expensive, i had wagonr and c200 while comparing services kwid is expensive and they even will troubleshoot anything they will replace the spare, its more expensive than maintaining c200 benz

Report

4 of them share their views

c&b icon

3

c&b icon

1

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

RXT 0.8(Petrol)

Best low budget car

By Pra @ Jun 03, 2021 09:20 PM

Car is so stylish and Good looking in low budget.

Report

6 of them share their views

c&b icon

2

c&b icon

4

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

RXT 1.0 (O)(Petrol)

Best in class then others.

By Arun @ May 04, 2021 10:05 PM

Mini SUV look great mileage of 22km/l. Best in class seats and interiors fully digital instrument cluster

Report

2 of them share their views

c&b icon

2

c&b icon

0

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

RXT 1.0 (O)(Petrol)

Performance feedback

By Kishore @ Aug 24, 2020 11:30 PM

** It's Ac cools in cool weather, But hot in summer, in temperature near 44 degree and above. ** Service centre performance is not good. ** Mileage is not good.

Report

14 of them share their views

c&b icon

12

c&b icon

2

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

Climber (O) Easy-R(Petrol)

Don’t go for automatic option in kwid

By Sarwar @ Aug 13, 2020 07:53 PM

Sorry guys it’s quiet blunt . But don’t go for kwid auto matic option . I bought the one thinking of value of money blah blah , mileage etc . It drag at lower gears . Cabin noise is too much with vibration & pick up is sordid story . So manual option might be better but automatic in 999 cc is jerk . With out triptronic gear shift one can’t do anything but simple feel powerless in sitting in a car that drags .

Report

10 of them share their views

c&b icon

7

c&b icon

3

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

Kwid

THIS CAR IS PERFECT FOR DEBUTANTS

By Pramod Netke @ Jul 28, 2020 11:14 PM

Awesome car I have been using kwid since 5 year s

Report

10 of them share their views

c&b icon

10

c&b icon

0

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

RXT 1.0 Easy-R(Petrol)

Never buy a Renault

By Jagannathan Kandhavel @ Feb 29, 2020 05:58 PM

It's been 6 hrs Standing beside the road car went off on running in centre of the town purchased 4 months ago only 3060 kms done . Called a lot Still no assistance got lot of calls but no action has been taken. False promises and a null service support

Report

27 of them share their views

c&b icon

23

c&b icon

4

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

Kwid

Hear the a car get fired in kannur in kerala and he lost all

By Manu @ Feb 04, 2020 08:26 AM

His 5lakh rupees is gone since the car gets fired

Report

9 of them share their views

c&b icon

4

c&b icon

5

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

Kwid

Very good car in my life

By Anil Sangwan @ Feb 02, 2020 10:30 PM

Very good milega and better service or balancing

Report

8 of them share their views

c&b icon

6

c&b icon

2

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

RXT 0.8 BS IV(Petrol)

GOOD CAR AND STYLE OK

By RAJNEESH @ Jan 15, 2020 10:43 AM

FUTURE IS GOOD OF KWID

Report

9 of them share their views

c&b icon

7

c&b icon

2

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

Climber (O) Easy-R BS IV(Petrol)

Value for money

By Safeer Ali @ Jan 06, 2020 08:22 AM

Kwid amt good mileage good suspension and driving comfort

Report

8 of them share their views

c&b icon

6

c&b icon

2

AMT(Petrol)

If it had ABS and passenger airbag. Would have bought

By NC @ Jan 02, 2020 07:03 PM

If it had ABS and passenger airbag. Would have bought it. Its not even given as an option :( Safety of people along with you is also important.

Report

651 of them share their views

c&b icon

524

c&b icon

127

Kwid

V good by God am v happy to have a car like this

By Noor @ Jan 01, 2020 10:44 AM

Please share contact..for dharbangaa showroom bihar

Report

5 of them share their views

c&b icon

4

c&b icon

1

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

Kwid

Regarding my Renault Car - Kwid RXT Not Safe

By Navdeep Kumar @ Dec 31, 2019 05:22 PM

With Due Respect, Respectable Sir, I have Kiwid car with registration number CH01BH2284 number. I was feeling proud to be owner of this car, but not now. 2 weeks back I was driving back from New Delhi to Chandigarh along with wife when on plain road while driving at the speed of near 20kms/h ( just got out from my relative home from inner road towards outer road ), my car's front downwards arm got broken and car got down on road. All of sudden everything from front of car got on to road. Everyone around came for our rescue. I got it sent to local agency of Renault and they said this lower arm can not break, my uncles also have same saying that this can't break. But this happened. With assistance of local dealer and service station that arm got replaced under insurance BUT I have no confidence in driving this car at the moment, I am not sure where it will break down. I have called customer care as well as Chandigarh based agency also, but both not treated my concern with much care. Chandigarh service centre manager even not met me. This really broke my confidence in using this car. As per situation I strongly feel like this car should be tested and checked thoroughly with your automatic equipments so that I can feel confident that this is correctly repaired plus all of its parts are in good position. I also want a certificate about fitness of this car after all checking done. Please let me know when and where I can contact to get this done ? Thanks, Regards, Navdeep

Report

58 of them share their views

c&b icon

53

c&b icon

5

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

RXL BS IV(Petrol)

Worst car ever - No value for money

By Rajat Banerjee @ Dec 31, 2019 05:21 PM

I purchased the car in late March, 2019 from one dealer in Barasat, near Kolkata. The car has very few things on the better side. It does have a trendy look and a seemingly robust body. The body is actually quite brittle because even a small touch can ruffle the exterior part of the car. I recently met with an accident that had actually ripped apart the front left side of the car, including the front left door. The funniest part of the accident was that the vehicle which had hit my Renault Kwid RXL was only a battery-driven rickshaw. The assessor of Bharati AXA has today given me an estimate that about Rs 48500/- (+- Rs 4000) needs to be spent to renovate the car. With regard to mileage, it is about 12 km per litre without AC. With AC the mileage can be as hilarious as 10 km per litre. The Renault Kwid spare parts are very costly. So, in a nutshell, one must not be attracted to the supposedly lower price (in fact, the car is not so cheap considering its features). The last few months experience was horrendous and hence I would not recommend anyone to purchase this car.

Report

19 of them share their views

c&b icon

17

c&b icon

2

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

RXT Driver Airbag Option(Petrol)

very very bad car kwid dont buy anyone

By Mukesh Dhiman @ Dec 31, 2019 05:20 PM

Dear friends i was purchased a KWID RXT in aug2016 after 15 days i was facing a lot of problems in this car. 1 Engine having a huge sound like a generator while this is a petrol car. 2 sound from fuel pump, then service centre replaced the fuel pump. 3 Low pick up problem still pending 4 Maximum 14-18 KMPL milage while renault says its milage 25kmpl 5 Hard clutch 6 Hard gear shifting 7 Zerking problem 8 Battery going to dead, now service centre decleared that battery faulty and warranty of battery just one year,and saying replace the battery your own cost 9 Car whole body sound 10 Navigation system not working properly 11 Side mirrors defaced 12 Central lock 2 time faulty and replaced by service centre. 13 Break fail frequently in rush area like market and lower speed 14 Breaks efficiency poor in high speed approx 90KM/H. Friends my car KWID RXT just run 15000 km and i am facing a lot of problem. almost all problem running continue approx 15-20 times i am visited at service centre.but problems not rectified. Many time i wrote Renault but he is not giving me any replay. Friends Thoes belongs to middle class family they known whats is the value of 3-4 laths.Kwid looks is not bad. i also appreciate its looks but in this car have a lot of problems. and Renault cannot accept its responsibility. i am again telling friends if anyone want to buy this car please think. Because Renault used in this car very very cheap parts. 2 times my car clutch wires changed,2 times Central lock changed,one time fuel pump changed,one time accelerator pedal changed. also something work done in clutch chamber, after that work my problems is running continue. Service center teams very hard work done on it but problems can not rectified. Then what is the nessasty of this types car. please thought that after warranty what a middle class family bear this car maintenance cost. I strongly agreed that i was a fool whose purchased that type stupid car.I asked the Renault what is the difference between manufacturer warranty and extended warranty. but they cannot replied me. Thanks Mukesh Dhiman Gurgaon (Haryana) MY kwid no HR26CY8783

Report

59 of them share their views

c&b icon

46

c&b icon

13

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

RXT 0.8 02 Anniversary Edition(Petrol)

Chasi quality issue

By Meenakshi Uttam Ambi @ Dec 31, 2019 05:18 PM

Purchased 2 years back from unique automobile in kolhapur, car chasi is defective without any accident, i approached above dealer for replacement, they refused to replace, it's defective major problem, i did welding temporary,i request Kwid company kindly maintain quality parameters before dispatch, as i was knew to this car, your misguided and delivers car to me in kolhapur, kindly look into matter.my name is Meenakshi Uttam

Report

30 of them share their views

c&b icon

22

c&b icon

8

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

Climber BS IV(Petrol)

Manufacturing defects in new Renault KWID Climber

By Umang @ Dec 31, 2019 05:15 PM

I purchased my KWID Climber RXT 1.0 from Renault Delhi East showroom (Avia Auto) on 27th September. From day 1 it is giving issues which have made my experience with Renault my worst nightmare. First of all the staff at the showroom is highly unprofessional and lack knowledge about the products that they are selling. They delivered to me a very dusty car. The car from the very next few hours after the delivery started to make weird kind of noises of which most prominent was coming from the steering column, other noises were also present and also rusting was present. I took up the issue with Renault and they advised me to visit their service centre which I did and their also I experienced the unprofessional, customer unfriendly behaviour of the staff and also they were incompetent in solving my issues. After seeing the level of rust and the long list of issues in my New CAR I contacted Renault many times but they are unapologetic, unfriendly, highly unprofessional and do not at all care about the customer. I would highly recommend that any buyer considering to buy Renault KWID or any Renault product as a matter of fact , read this thouroughly and contact me in case of any doubts.

Report

53 of them share their views

c&b icon

42

c&b icon

11

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

Kwid

Kwid climber amt.

By Onkar Naik @ Dec 30, 2019 03:24 PM

Great car. Both looks and performance would love more feature would be great

Report

15 of them share their views

c&b icon

9

c&b icon

6

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

RXL BS IV(Petrol)

Muscular look and appealing head room leg room boot space ex

By Vibhay Prakash Saxena @ Dec 28, 2019 09:11 PM

Overall performance service excellent also kindly update mail id For hypothecation cancellation GJ16BK5949

Report

6 of them share their views

c&b icon

6

c&b icon

0

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

RXT 1.0 Driver Airbag Option(Petrol)

It's good car under 5lakhs

By Preetham Reddy @ Dec 22, 2019 01:19 PM

It's good car under 5lakhs budget segment

Report

13 of them share their views

c&b icon

10

c&b icon

3

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

Kwid

Best Car in Small Segment

By Sandeep @ Dec 19, 2019 01:31 AM

It is Stylish, Comfort &Sedan Look of Duster.. Spacious as compare to Alto K10, wagon R & Swift.

Report

30 of them share their views

c&b icon

23

c&b icon

7

Kwid

Awesome Renault KWID

By Monika @ Dec 19, 2019 12:26 AM

Renault kwid car is awsome car. I took a test drive of it from trident renault at bellary road, bangalore. Really confortable car and mindblowing interiors and exteriors.

Report

45 of them share their views

c&b icon

31

c&b icon

14

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

Kwid

Renault Kwid Automatic..

By RAJA @ Dec 14, 2019 10:57 PM

KWid AMT with modern features, gives just 15km per litre of Petrol in general driving,,,,Company claims 25 km, it is a FALSE claim,,,,,,,,

Report

34 of them share their views

c&b icon

27

c&b icon

7

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

Kwid

Kwid climber amt

By Ali @ Dec 14, 2019 08:54 PM

Good performance and good suspension very nice car

Report

7 of them share their views

c&b icon

6

c&b icon

1

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

RXT Driver Airbag Option(Petrol)

worth value for money proud to own flash it around.

By Anand K @ Dec 11, 2019 06:17 PM

read so many reviews posted earlier, can't comment on their veracity so giving my honest review after owning since Oct'2015 when it was launched in India. Never had any problem with car 799cc RXT(O). Fully satisfied with performance, servicing and have great satisfaction of owning and driving it. Tested the mileage on a mix of city &highways with AC at 19/20 kms per litre. Had clutch and steering software up gradation and petrol tank issues attended to free of cost by company service centre. Even four friends & relatives bought it, after they sought of the opinion and none of them have regretted the choice. It is truly value for money family hatchback car. Way to go Kwid!

Report

36 of them share their views

c&b icon

27

c&b icon

9

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

Kwid

Good for a long drive - say 300 KMS non stop.

By Georgekutty Devasia @ Dec 06, 2019 12:16 PM

Kwid RXT had a run for about 300 kms in Kerala roads. Straight drive non stop except for a few coffee breaks. In medium rain, wet road, large un visible humps + pot holes, all managed well with no tiring mood. A good and reliable car for a couple of people to travel comfortably and economically - especially in small village roads - where traffic is hectic. The clutch pedal seems to be bit tough and upper glove box lock shows NOT good. It opens up in small jerks and does not lock back in normal flap.

Report

48 of them share their views

c&b icon

41

c&b icon

7

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

Kwid

Wonderful car for middle class families

By Narendra Babu Akkinapalli @ Dec 06, 2019 12:16 PM

It is good looking car.Mileage getting 24 after service with out A/c. It is combined of City and highway road. Performance good. Never gives trouble. I like and recommend this car to all middle class families in comfort budget

Report

11 of them share their views

c&b icon

9

c&b icon

2

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

Kwid

Kwid Renault Very nice very Very good

By Elangovan R @ Dec 06, 2019 12:16 PM

Very nice good good

Report

7 of them share their views

c&b icon

5

c&b icon

2

Kwid

Good performance

By Sumiy @ Dec 06, 2019 12:15 PM

Really Good vehicle. Really Good vehicle.Really Good vehicle

Report

69 of them share their views

c&b icon

51

c&b icon

18

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

RXT 0.8 BS IV(Petrol)

All windows are not power

By Shrikant Dubey @ Dec 04, 2019 05:15 PM

Renault should have provided an all power windows option too. Everything else is great.

Report

32 of them share their views

c&b icon

21

c&b icon

11

RXL BS IV(Petrol)

Very nice car.......

By Devang @ Nov 27, 2019 03:39 PM

Awsome car in budget.....

Report

73 of them share their views

c&b icon

53

c&b icon

20

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

RXT 1.0 AMT Driver Airbag Option(Petrol)

Very bad car never buy

By Deepti Gupta @ Nov 26, 2019 11:58 PM

A very bad car never suggest to anyone car down any where had issue from the very 1st day air bag was not given after 1mnth car got heated after 3mnths A/C is not working only 8 month old car service centre people’s are saying ur automatic system is not working have to change it given me an old car by repair it. A 8 month old car can’t have such issues very bad car please dnt buy company promise u so many things but it’s nothing just a bundle of lie.

Report

17 of them share their views

c&b icon

14

c&b icon

3

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

RXT 1.0 (O) BS IV(Petrol)

Most disable vehicle kwid

By Chunchu Nagaraju @ Nov 26, 2019 12:54 AM

Like very much comfortable drive immediate pickup looking the best ride every one easily Milage 21 in city

Report

5 of them share their views

c&b icon

4

c&b icon

1

RXL 1.0 BS IV(Petrol)

Worst car I ever seen

By Sagarika @ Nov 23, 2019 10:29 AM

This car has many faults.its engine gets off on highway at 60kmph also many times.its brakes also making unusual noise when applied and when I make full turn it also make noise.. uncomfortable car.also low quality door and it is compressible also.it start bubbling above 90 kmph.worst car I ever tried.i will recommend not to buy it.no value of money.

Report

41 of them share their views

c&b icon

33

c&b icon

8

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

Kwid

Don't buy this car

By Anikumar G. Chaudhari @ Nov 20, 2019 12:16 AM

1) Not an average of 25, just an average of only 12 2) Only 4 men can sit 3) Car space is very small 4) The CNG kit does not a success 5) resent value of low rates 6) The company does not solve any problems 7) Very expensive car 8) The Suzuki Alto is a much better car than this car

Report

12 of them share their views

c&b icon

3

c&b icon

9

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

Climber AMT(Petrol)

Dont buy Renault kwid

By Shubham Varun @ Nov 19, 2019 07:32 PM

It is a very expensive car by features as compared to other like celerio, new wagon r, tata tiago, santro.. only one air bag no ebd abs , very low space in car , head room is very low , amt is very bad not have secondary manual transmission, engine is not good as compared to other 1 litre petrol car , Toooo much noisi , no rear power window at the top end model , renault service is very disappointed. THE MAIN DRAWBACK OF THIS CAR IS ITS MILEAGE ITS ONLY 13-14 ON HIGHWAY OR 10-11 IN CITY .Dont buy this car because of its look, go for other option on the same price with more features i.e wagon r tata tiago etc.

Report

9 of them share their views

c&b icon

3

c&b icon

6

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

RXL BS IV(Petrol)

It's a waste car

By Vivek @ Nov 18, 2019 12:06 AM

This car has big prblm with downsidd oil samp is plastic made if ur trying to buy dnt buy

Report

9 of them share their views

c&b icon

5

c&b icon

4

Kwid

Not worth as a Top Variant.

By Joy T @ Nov 18, 2019 12:05 AM

Not worth as a top variant, It does not have a rear wiper nor a defogger, it has no electric ORVMs, forget that it doesnt even have a joy stick in cabin to adjust the ORVMs, how is the driver expected to adjust the left and right outer mirrors, by going outta cabin ? it has no steering mount controlls for music and for receiving phone, might be a product with good engine and transmission, but very Poor features compared to Suzuki celerio, available at same price.

Report

69 of them share their views

c&b icon

49

c&b icon

20

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

Kwid

Best in the small car

By Vijay Singh Solanki @ Nov 16, 2019 07:36 AM

Best for the small family you feel nice

Report

29 of them share their views

c&b icon

25

c&b icon

4

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

RXL 1.0 AMT BS IV(Petrol)

Excellent City Car

By Candid Reviews @ Nov 12, 2019 11:06 PM

Excellent car for City drive. Some reviews are bull shit as they want Top class facilities for the price.

Report

34 of them share their views

c&b icon

28

c&b icon

6

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

STD BS IV(Petrol)

LOVE my little girl!!

By Hayley Hauptfleisch @ Nov 12, 2019 06:43 PM

Ok.. So let's be honest straight off the bat. When YOU were doing your research about what car to buy.. You were proactive, weren't you?.. Well I was.. And I had some boxes that I wanted ticked. For example, I wanted a car that would get me from A to B.. (I live in a small town).. I didn't want to pay a lot on petrol.. (I am a teacher).. And I wanted her to look aesthetically pleasing.. (I am a teacher????).. So I got ALL of this.. And THEN.. Now the plot thickens, I had to go to Pretoria for 3 weeks.. Well I hit the highway.. She is a little sluggish on the uphills.. Very eager on the way down, she is a little unstable if there is a bit of a wind.. So concentrate.. Her clutch control when the aircon is on is tricky.. HOWEVER.. THIS little madam is sassy.. And zippy once I found myself in Pretoria I was SO grateful. A very snappy little car that can squeeze n prod her way around odd little corners.. She demands attention especially at petrol stations.. Cos she is VERY petrol efficient.. (Did I mention that I was a teacher ????).. She is awesome.. And EXACTLY what I signed up for.. Do your research.. Look at your budget and be realistic.. I ?? my Kwid..

Report

10 of them share their views

c&b icon

8

c&b icon

2

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

Climber AMT(Petrol)

Baaap agaaaayaaaaaaaaaaaa

By CHAITANYA @ Nov 12, 2019 01:22 PM

S PRESSO ka comparison Mai uska baap Hai yarr ye

Report

5 of them share their views

c&b icon

5

c&b icon

0

Performance

Mileage

Comfort

Cost of Ownership

Value for Money

Safety

Styling

Sales Support

RXT Driver Airbag Option(Petrol)

Awesome nd great car in hatch backs.

By Anutha @ Nov 12, 2019 01:21 PM

Very comfortable nd it's great for Indian roads. Ground clearance is more than other hatchbacks. I m driving it from last 3 nd ha