Login

TVS Apache RTR 200 4V User Review

3.5

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating grey

3,766 ratings

15 User Reviews

5

rating yellow
47%

4

rating yellow
7%

3

rating yellow
13%

2

rating yellow
13%

1

rating yellow
20%
Displaying Reviews 1-15 of 15
Sort By :
rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating grey

Dual Channel(Petrol)

nice bike for city drive.

By Harsha @ Apr 06, 2024 11:25 AM

i am owned new 2024 apache which as run only 6k kms. satisfied with ride.but perfomence as lack some time. it feels little unconfortable on long drives. otherwise overall good.\

report abuse

Report

1 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

1

Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

Apache RTR 200 4V

Start Problem

By Gyanendra Singh @ Jun 16, 2021 10:47 AM

After Sales , Service is very poor. Already I purchased &then sell my bike of continue problem. It's a technical fault bike.

report abuse

Report

0 of them share their views

Thumbs Up0Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

Dual Channel(Petrol)

Best one in 200cc

By Salem @ Feb 20, 2021 02:48 PM

The mileage mentioned in this website is for bs4..for bs6 it gives more than 45 with urban mode and more than 38 in sport mode..and if u use GTT u solidly get 50kmpl.A huge value for money.

report abuse

Report

7 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

6

Thumbs Down

1

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

Dual Channel(Petrol)

Is amezing its comfort and easy Handel

By Mifta @ Aug 13, 2020 02:18 PM

Tvs is alwaya a unique and powerful company

report abuse

Report

0 of them share their views

Thumbs Up0Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

Dual Channel(Petrol)

Pls don buy this bike

By Vinay Kumar @ May 16, 2020 05:53 PM

Worrest experience pls don’t purchased this bike

report abuse

Report

18 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

4

Thumbs Down

14

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

Apache RTR 200 4V

Highly recommendable

By Shayan Paul @ May 08, 2020 02:54 AM

Iam having the bike apache 200 4v from September 2016. Bike have a very low maintenance cost and i would say zero defect. Although i faced gear sensor issue but that was replaced on warranty. Service cost is very low. I use the engine oil that is available on the showroom itself. So if i say about the service cost it will be around 1000 with labour for every 2300 kms. Current odo reading is around 21132. Iam getting a mileage of around 42km/l.

report abuse

Report

11 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

11

Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating yellowrating greyrating greyrating grey

Apache RTR 200 4V

Good

By Krishna Kumar @ Jan 05, 2020 11:02 AM

Very interested bike and comfortable

report abuse

Report

14 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

6

Thumbs Down

8

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

STD(Petrol)

Yes

By Jituborah @ Jan 01, 2020 12:41 PM

Tvs i have in interest of apasi 200 rtr

report abuse

Report

580 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

459

Thumbs Down

121

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

Carb ABS R 2.0(Petrol)

Horrible experience and horrible serving of TV's showroom

By Tusi Dey( Husband : Devjyoti Chakravorty) @ Dec 29, 2019 11:17 PM

Within few days of purchasing had trouble with starting the bike and it would stop in between heavy traffic and we faced extreme difficulty in starting it .Had to push the bike for quite some time for it to start again . We had purchased it to ease our daily travel to work but it added burden to our travel as we would be late to work . To add misery to this , servicing was horrible as well (bellandur opposite to central). After persuing for quite long , they agreed in 3rd servicing that it had some problem with battery . They said they changed battery but nothing really changed . When again we had to go back to them ,they kept it for monitoring and returned saying it's all fine now . But nothing changed , how can they not face the same issue in observation when we face it almost every day . The situation is as such that we are thinking of getting rid of the bike . Total waste of money . Horrible bike and horrible servicing

report abuse

Report

22 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

15

Thumbs Down

7

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

Carb ABS R 2.0(Petrol)

After 6 month of used

By ANKUR MEHTA @ Dec 18, 2019 04:27 AM

I loved it . Best things are exhaust sound, slipper clutch, horn sound, digital meter and abs. Working very well no issue . I have ride it on highway also and its fun to ride this beast. After 6 months i have used only 2000km and getting average of 41 km/ltr in city . And on highway around 45 km/hr

report abuse

Report

32 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

25

Thumbs Down

7

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

Carb ABS R 2.0(Petrol)

Good bike

By Adarsh @ Dec 06, 2019 11:19 AM

Good bike with descent mid- range performance, good exhaust sound,giving good average also..

report abuse

Report

7 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

5

Thumbs Down

2

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating greyrating grey

Apache RTR 200 4V

seat was any probleam guys forv family....give me the replay

By T Vinod Kumar @ Nov 27, 2019 07:05 PM

agood bike but..seating ????

report abuse

Report

1 of them share their views

Thumbs Up0Thumbs Down

1

rating yellowrating yellowrating greyrating greyrating grey

Apache RTR 200 4V

Problem bike

By Manish @ Nov 26, 2019 04:20 PM

1 ) one way problem always. 2) clutch problem . 3 ) sound fromengin

report abuse

Report

11 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

7

Thumbs Down

4

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

Carb R 2.0(Petrol)

Super

By S.SANTHOSH @ Nov 16, 2019 08:22 PM

The bike is a super. Only one small mistakes the bike have only 5 get updated 6 ger. But I love my bike

report abuse

Report

4 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

4

Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating greyrating grey

Carb ABS R 2.0(Petrol)

Don't get fooled by the specs.

By Sidakjot Singh @ Nov 16, 2019 08:22 PM

First apache 200 4V ABS with slipper clutch was booked in ambala city and they called me today for the test ride. Bike's looks are gigantic and the built quality is premium. But when i took it to the highway for a hyper ride, believe me i was so disappointed by the performance. The throttle response was so good upto 95 kmph. But after this, at about 7000 rpm, the showed no power at all. It took this bike around 10-12 seconds from 100 kmph to 115 kmph and all the fun was shattered. One thing TVS has to understand that there will be no use of mileage if a 200cc performs in that way. Pros- The slipper clutch worked fine though????

report abuse

Report

7 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

3

Thumbs Down

4

TVS Apache RTR 200 4V Reviews

TVS Apache RTR 200 4V Alternatives

Popular TVS Bike Models

Curated Bike Collection

TVS Apache RTR 200 4V Colours

View All Apache RTR 200 4V Colours