Login

Hero Xtreme 160R User Review

4.1

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating grey

1,096 ratings

17 User Reviews

5

rating yellow
59%

4

rating yellow
18%

3

rating yellow
6%

2

rating yellow
6%

1

rating yellow
12%
Displaying Reviews 1-17 of 17
Sort By :
rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating greyrating grey

Dual Disc(Petrol)

Glitchy Customer Support

By Kunal @ Dec 16, 2021 07:30 PM

Hero MotoCorp An All Indian Motorcycle Company, Making India Proud With It's All Segments Of Commuters To Premium Motorcycles. Their Customer Support Is A Bit Glitchy To Reach, I Hope They Take Care Of This Real Quick. Visit Hero Customer Support Easily

report abuse

Report

3 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

3

Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

Xtreme 160R

Apache bike

By Bariya Mukesh Bhai Chiman Bahi @ Jul 08, 2021 09:45 PM

Apache bike modal 2018-2020

report abuse

Report

0 of them share their views

Thumbs Up0Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

Dual Disc(Petrol)

Best bike in the segment

By Yash Jha @ Jul 05, 2021 12:38 PM

I purchased it 2 months ago it is amazing experience. I have also driven all type of bikes but this is next level experience best bike by hero????almost all features are given for mid range bike that makes it very nice.

report abuse

Report

7 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

5

Thumbs Down

2

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

Dual Disc(Petrol)

Fun to ride bike

By Surendiran @ Mar 23, 2021 11:04 PM

Xtreme 160R very good and fun to drive bike, best pickup. Auto sail technology is advantage. Red colour looks best. Its lightweight and pickup is best. Pillion comfort is good after you install saree guard.

report abuse

Report

0 of them share their views

Thumbs Up0Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

Front Disc(Petrol)

Good bike

By Mahesh Chouhan @ Feb 26, 2021 11:19 AM

1)-Good bike for daily use 2)-better milage 3)- Nice riding quality 4)- Large service network 5)-over all good but little electronic problem some time 6)- For my side ????????????????????????

report abuse

Report

0 of them share their views

Thumbs Up0Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

Dual Disc(Petrol)

Hero packs a punch.

By Ayan Singha @ Feb 12, 2021 04:02 PM

This new model is a fresh approach form hero. And they made a good deal out of it. It's not faster than the apache or the Pulsar, but, it can tackle the city traffic better than them. No vibration upto 95km/hr. And what it lacks in a bit of speed, makes up in fuel efficiency, which can vary from 48-54 kmpl.

report abuse

Report

3 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

3

Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

Dual Disc(Petrol)

Awesome ????????????

By Unmil Akash Patra @ Dec 06, 2020 02:16 PM

It's been a month I'm riding this bike. I've ride all bikes in the 160cc segment, even my two brothers owned TVS Apache 160 4v and Bajaj Pulsar NS 160 but Hero Xtreme 160 R is better than these bikes in all sides. It rides smooth, good acceleration, agressive look, good mileage, more features and this bike worth every penny. Hero did a great job. Love to have this bike????????????.

report abuse

Report

4 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

4

Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

Front Disc(Petrol)

Has everything u need the most and eye dazzling

By Karthikeyan.V @ Dec 04, 2020 10:11 PM

Got the white colour and road presence is good. Came from Karizma R 2011 model, the initial pick up is too good for a 160cc engine. Tyre size is bigger so road grip is felt better. It's feature loaded when you skip a decade in automobile engineering. Fi engine is buttery smooth and acceleration is linear. Final verdict - A good city bike, eye catching and ease of joy to ride

report abuse

Report

7 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

5

Thumbs Down

2

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

Dual Disc(Petrol)

Kollam venad is very bad

By Noble @ Nov 13, 2020 08:51 PM

I am Noble Prasannan, customer of hero motocorp from the date 19-10-2020, i purchased hero xtreme 160r from the showroom s.a motors(venad hero) located at kazhakkottam,(+917012335418,9633051106)trivandrum (kerala). Now am driven my vechicle for 600kms. Last saturday (7-11-20) night after completing my job in kochi and coming back to my home located at trivandrum at the time 8:30 pm my vehicle not started . I called s.a motors (venad hero )showroom where i purchased the vehicle and they didn't response to my complaint and says that they are helpless. And after that at night in this covid -19 situation my brother comes from trivandrum for picking up me from Oachira at that time. Please not that the kilms btw kochi to tvm and i stucked a place far from my home. Monday morning i called some of the company officals and they gave me the contact number of hero centre oachira, and they detected the complaint on the fuel pump of the vehicle.i m waited at the as motors oachira morning 10:00am to 3:00pm .from the dealer i purchased none of them responded to my complaint or gave any options for the product complaint, the showroom where i purchased the vehicle didn't responded to my complaint yet . After that they arranged a parts from the new vehicle present in there. And am going to dealership venad hero kollam. Am writing to the hero motorcorp this as a complaint and a request that this type of customer issues occurring will affect the reputation of a indian leading company, without any responsibility and no value you are gaving to us .respected ones kindly please do the needful. "" we value our heroes," what value you are gaving to the customers .... Totally i lossed my job(9-11-20) Monday ,this vehicle and your service wasted my time .kollam venad is very dirty service,,,,, veryyyyyyyyy baddddddddd (9633079222) kollam venad

report abuse

Report

1 of them share their views

Thumbs Up0Thumbs Down

1

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

Xtreme 160R

Wosaome Bike

By Subhau Das @ Nov 09, 2020 07:25 PM

Fantastic Highway Riding bike

report abuse

Report

0 of them share their views

Thumbs Up0Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

Dual Disc(Petrol)

Hero packs a punch.

By Ayan Singha @ Nov 09, 2020 03:03 PM

This new bike from hero offers a different ride than the competition. Great visuals and milage. While the performance could have been great, but got to settle for only good. City milage being 43-45 kmpl and on long rides about 51kmpl. (Provided that the speed remains under 70km).

report abuse

Report

7 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

7

Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

Xtreme 160R

Super bike

By Teja @ Oct 29, 2020 11:56 AM

Very gud bike super condition nd millage

report abuse

Report

1 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

1

Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating grey

Front Disc(Petrol)

good, value for money

By Pk @ Sep 17, 2020 05:07 AM

decent bike, with good suspension and easy city commute. friendly on pocket..

report abuse

Report

0 of them share their views

Thumbs Up0Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating yellowrating greyrating greyrating grey

Front Disc(Petrol)

Not a good looking

By Moin @ Aug 29, 2020 01:36 PM

Not a better other than 160cc

report abuse

Report

0 of them share their views

Thumbs Up0Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

Xtreme 160R

Great bike in 160 segament i love this bike fully comftble

By Jayesh Pawar @ Aug 26, 2020 07:34 PM

Somthing gear shifting voice is feel bad aftr 70 kmp speed crose some vibration start in foot rest n tank

report abuse

Report

0 of them share their views

Thumbs Up0Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating grey

Xtreme 160R

Hero xtreme 160r mileage

By Abilash P Nair @ Aug 09, 2020 03:54 PM

45 to 47 with speed range of 70-80 kmph . The first bike I guess to offer HAZARD switch. Hero improve on design of bikes I.e. looks which is pulling you down. you are doing great with your bikes

report abuse

Report

1 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

1

Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating grey

Front Disc(Petrol)

good bike

By Ravinder Kumar @ Jul 18, 2020 03:19 PM

milage ka to pta nhi kya aap bta sktaa ho.............

report abuse

Report

215 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

161

Thumbs Down

54

Hero Xtreme 160R Reviews

  • Hero Xtreme 160R 4V Long Term Test: Introduction

    Hero Xtreme 160R 4V Long Term Test: Introduction

    Pawan DagiaBy Pawan DagiaCalender

    Mar 26, 2024 04:16 PM

    Calender

    1 mins read

    The latest induction at car&bike’s long-term fleet is the Hero Xtreme 160R 4V and here’s how it panned out after a first few days. We will keep you updated with the performance of the Xtreme 160R 4V over the next few months.

  • Hero Xtreme 160R 4V Real World Review: In Pictures

    Hero Xtreme 160R 4V Real World Review: In Pictures

    Kingshuk DuttaBy Kingshuk DuttaCalender

    Oct 25, 2023 03:43 PM

    Calender

    1 mins read

    The Hero Xtreme 160R 4V was launched a few months ago and we did ride the motorcycle briefly but this time around, we had the bike with us for a longer duration, allowing us to get a proper feel in real world conditions.

  • Hero Xtreme 160R 4V Real World Review

    Hero Xtreme 160R 4V Real World Review

    Kingshuk DuttaBy Kingshuk DuttaCalender

    Oct 23, 2023 01:34 PM

    Calender

    5 mins read

    The Hero Xtreme 160R 4V was launched a few months ago and we did ride the motorcycle briefly but this time around, we had the bike with us for a longer duration, allowing us to get a proper feel in real world conditions.

  • 2023 Hero Xtreme 160R 4V Review: In Pictures

    2023 Hero Xtreme 160R 4V Review: In Pictures

    Preetam BoraBy Preetam BoraCalender

    Jun 19, 2023 01:22 PM

    Calender

    2 mins read

    The Hero Xtreme 160R 4V gets significant updates – a four-valve cylinder head, upside down forks in the top-spec variant, and more connected features. Is it good enough to be the best? Quick look at the review through some images!

  • 2023 Hero Xtreme 160R 4V Review: Gloves Off!

    2023 Hero Xtreme 160R 4V Review: Gloves Off!

    Preetam BoraBy Preetam BoraCalender

    Jun 15, 2023 08:56 PM

    Calender

    8 mins read

    The new Hero Xtreme 160R 4V gets the four-valve treatment, upside down forks and feature updates. Is it good enough to take top spot in the 160 cc segment?

  • 2020 Hero Xtreme 160R Review

    2020 Hero Xtreme 160R Review

    Preetam BoraBy Preetam BoraCalender

    Jul 29, 2020 05:30 PM

    Calender

    1 mins read

    It definitely looks good, and rides well too. We try and find out if the new Hero Xtreme 160R has what it takes to make it the best in its class.

Hero Xtreme 160R Alternatives

Popular Hero Bike Models

Curated Bike Collection

Hero Xtreme 160R Colours

View All Xtreme 160R Colours