Login

Yamaha FZ 25 User Review

3.7

4,546 ratings

23 User Reviews

5

43%

4

30%

3

4%

2

0%

1

22%
Displaying Reviews 1-23 of 23
Sort By :

STD BS VI(Petrol)

About Re lonching

By Harshal @ Feb 08, 2024 11:28 PM

Is any chance to lounch the fz 25 in 2024? Please let me know

Report

0 of them share their views

c&b icon

0

c&b icon

0

STD BS VI(Petrol)

Bad performance

By Sudheer @ Jan 01, 2021 01:02 AM

Bracking systems very bad

Report

21 of them share their views

c&b icon

7

c&b icon

14

FZ25

Awesome!!!!

By Vishal @ Aug 22, 2020 04:25 PM

Its an amazing bike to ride. Engine is smooth. Pick up is too good. Its light weight therefore easily ride able in the in the city. Cant get enough of it.

Report

6 of them share their views

c&b icon

6

c&b icon

0

FZ25

Comfortable bike

By Sajid Ahmed @ Aug 06, 2020 10:41 AM

Love to ride on this bike

Report

6 of them share their views

c&b icon

4

c&b icon

2

FZ25

Best vehicle

By Bhaskar Dakarapu @ Jul 29, 2020 08:18 AM

I am using past 2 years it's wonderful bike and getting millage of 46 kmp

Report

9 of them share their views

c&b icon

7

c&b icon

2

STD(Petrol)

Osome bike

By HUSSAIN @ Feb 07, 2020 07:56 AM

Highlights of this bike is grip is osome than what i have seen in this bike and milage is about 33.0km And the top speed what I have done is 140kmph

Report

15 of them share their views

c&b icon

15

c&b icon

0

FZ25

Legend for fast n long journey

By Ksn Murthy @ Feb 05, 2020 01:31 PM

Looks sports, but we can ride long with out any pain. Nice vehicle

Report

11 of them share their views

c&b icon

11

c&b icon

0

STD(Petrol)

Roaring Lion

By Manikandan @ Jan 13, 2020 09:39 PM

I am not a new customer of yamaha. So i felt the quality in fz16. But the functioning of fz25 admires me a lot. Especially the exhaust sound. Throttle power response is very much good. Approx mileage i get is 37 kmpl. Because i maintain around 65 to 70 kmph. If u maintain 50 to 55 kmph u can get around 40 to 42 kmpl

Report

13 of them share their views

c&b icon

12

c&b icon

1

FZ25

Excellent bike

By Shibam @ Jan 01, 2020 10:12 PM

This is looking like gaint

Report

663 of them share their views

c&b icon

579

c&b icon

84

STD(Petrol)

Nice

By Prakash Patel @ Jan 01, 2020 08:24 PM

Vibration after 80kmph. Torque is awesome. This bike not for high speed riders. This bike is for daily commute. Not good in high way cause less power and lower weight of vechile. Its my personal experience because i have own this bike.

Report

38 of them share their views

c&b icon

20

c&b icon

18

FZ25

Best bike ever made

By Aayush @ Dec 31, 2019 05:51 AM

Best motorcycle very torquey

Report

88 of them share their views

c&b icon

59

c&b icon

29

FZ25

Super

By Mani @ Dec 31, 2019 05:51 AM

Maja va iruku vera level super

Report

15 of them share their views

c&b icon

12

c&b icon

3

FZ25

Value for money

By Uttamjit @ Dec 24, 2019 09:15 AM

One of the best 250 cc in the market. Around 33 -35 mileage in Mumbai city. Torque is very good. Engine is refined. There are some minor gearbox issue.

Report

25 of them share their views

c&b icon

21

c&b icon

4

FZ25

powerful muscular bike

By Deepak Amit Peter @ Dec 24, 2019 09:14 AM

It is a very good bike with best price, power style and feel premium, average is also awesome, giving 41 kmpl on highway, head turner bike, I m fully satisfied with my fz25, thanks Yamaha

Report

107 of them share their views

c&b icon

94

c&b icon

13

STD(Petrol)

Shaandaar Bike

By Rahul Tayal @ Dec 24, 2019 09:14 AM

1.Cheap, I owned this on road price at 145000 2. Very smooth riding. 3. Very stylish look and everything you want in look because most of bike are copied of FZ25 4.easy , Fast and under pocket money servicing. 5. Highest speed of this bike 152.3 km/h 6. Highest mileage at 60km/h is 40 km 7.can cover longest ride without tired upto 400km

Report

33 of them share their views

c&b icon

29

c&b icon

4

STD(Petrol)

Beast Mode when you are on it. ( Proud owner of FZ 2019 ABS Matt Blue)

By N.Maurya @ Dec 24, 2019 09:13 AM

Beast Mode when you are on it. Absolute killer in this segment. I just love the pickup and the rush it creates when the throttle gets opened. One of the finest machine I have seen soo far. Mileage: 30 (Due to my riding style: Most of the time I will be riding it in 80's or 90's) Pickup: Try yourself to understand the behavior of the beast. Maintenance: Pocket-friendly compared to RE (Owned it before with the hole in the pocket). Negative: Service center guys need to be aware of rectifying the problem and fixing the same. Not necessary to bring Yamaha engineers to fix the minor problem.

Report

19 of them share their views

c&b icon

15

c&b icon

4

Dual Channel ABS(Petrol)

Very poor

By Jagath L @ Dec 23, 2019 09:26 PM

Hi purchased my bike from Orion Yamaha and facing very bad experience. On the day of my bike delivery itself bike had starting problem and they had to take it back to service center and handed overed the bike after 1 hour.. and the same day bike has pick up problem and chocking while driving.. had to get the bike again back to showroom on the same day. Service and sales guys are arguing among them selves and no one bothered to worry about the bike... Really frustrated

Report

19 of them share their views

c&b icon

16

c&b icon

3

STD(Petrol)

Awesome firing sound smooth riding

By Mohit Singh @ Dec 18, 2019 06:55 AM

Awesome firing sound & smooth riding

Report

64 of them share their views

c&b icon

54

c&b icon

10

FZ25

Quality is just too cheap for the asking price

By Siva @ Nov 27, 2019 02:33 PM

I bought this after owning duke200 for 3 years. main reason for switch from duke 200 is to have smooth engine and ride comfort. I am not at all satisfied with the bike for its quality issues. Pros:- Engine- it has enough power and torque (only for city ride) and smooth enough (not on par with R15 or honda) Cons:- 1. Exhaust got rusted in 2 months, when questioned their reply is its there for all bikes. So even though they know its getting rusted, they decided to sell the scrap to customers hiding the issue. Along with it brake disc and fuel tank cap also got rusted. 2. Leg guard is useless, as under fall ourself+ tank extensions directly hit ground. instead of taking protection from legguard, we end up protecting it. 3. Handle gets bend even if someone touches us with bit of force in traffic. 4. Paint is of not good quality and u can see tiny scratches all over in a month time and it fades too 5. Tyres need to changed 1st thing if you end up getting this bike. they dont grip on neither wet nor gravel or even nice clean road verdict:- avoid buying this and get yourself some other bike which gives peace of mind.

Report

28 of them share their views

c&b icon

6

c&b icon

22

STD(Petrol)

Very bed

By Jigneshkumar @ Nov 27, 2019 06:25 AM

Jampar is bakvas bike is not good

Report

22 of them share their views

c&b icon

1

c&b icon

21

STD(Petrol)

Very High mentennce bike

By Rana Pratap Singh @ Nov 27, 2019 06:24 AM

Every 4000km drive change discpad,, very poor mileage , 30km in highway and 19 km in city

Report

12 of them share their views

c&b icon

2

c&b icon

10

FZ25

Good bike

By Aditya Das @ Nov 23, 2019 08:36 PM

Very good bike nic looking bike...but 23km milage..

Report

42 of them share their views

c&b icon

17

c&b icon

25

STD(Petrol)

Yamaha FZ25

By Rajib Bhattacharjee @ Nov 20, 2019 02:05 PM

Overall this is a very good bike for advanture touring & daily commute, but I feel this bike should come with 4 valve & 6 speed gearbox & abs too. Which is missing. Company should immediate action in this missing area that I shared.

Report

31 of them share their views

c&b icon

29

c&b icon

2

Yamaha FZ 25 Reviews

  • Yamaha FZ25 First Ride Review

    Yamaha FZ25 First Ride Review

    Kingshuk Dutta
    By Kingshuk Dutta
    Calender

    Apr 25, 2017 01:08 AM

    Calender

    1 mins read

    Yamaha launched the FZ25, the company's first ever 250cc bike in India at a compelling sticker price of Rs. 1,19,500 (ex-Delhi). And so here we are, riding the motorcycle in the serene locales of Goa. Here are the first impressions of the all-new Yamaha FZ25 fresh from a beach shack in Goa.

Ex-Showroom Price
1.35 - 1.37 Lakh
Check On-Road Price

Yamaha FZ 25 Prices In India

CityOn-Road Price
New Delhi₹ 1,42,682
Mumbai₹ 1,46,726
Bangalore₹ 1,53,466
Hyderabad₹ 1,49,422
Chennai₹ 1,48,074
Kolkata₹ 1,41,975
Pune₹ 1,46,726
Mysore₹ 1,53,442
Chandigarh₹ 1,42,658
Ahmedabad₹ 1,45,378
Lucknow₹ 1,46,702
Allahabad₹ 1,46,702
Agra₹ 1,46,702
Jaipur₹ 1,48,050
Nagpur₹ 1,46,702
Bhubaneswar₹ 1,44,006

Yamaha FZ 25 Alternatives

Popular Yamaha Bike Models

Curated Bike Collection

Yamaha FZ 25 Colours

View All FZ 25 Colours