Login

Ather 450 User Review

2.4

842 ratings

20 User Reviews

5

25%

4

10%

3

0%

2

10%

1

55%
Displaying Reviews 1-20 of 20
Sort By :

X [2020-2022](Electric)

Not even addressed the complaint in first service time

By G Mohan Kumar @ Mar 12, 2022 04:16 PM

This is my first service at 5k km. Not even addressed the given complaint. Not following the general process. I feel that only did water wash given back. Worst experience. I am not sure what will they do in first service.

Report

1 of them share their views

c&b icon

1

c&b icon

0

450

Issue in refunding booking amt.

By Deepak Lahganiya @ Mar 02, 2022 08:52 PM

Issue in returning back your booking amt, they take 2 months to refund your money, they make you to sent mail again and again, and every time different people ask to mail, and not doing your work.

Report

9 of them share their views

c&b icon

9

c&b icon

0

X Pro(Electric)

Ather 450x service is very worst still not yet solve

By Harsha Belakwadi @ Nov 11, 2021 10:48 PM

Dear Tarun Mehta, Still I am waiting your reply.Same issue we have been facing and Tyre pressure is also not stable since the 4th day when I purchased the vehicle, while a riding vehicle restarted automatically,It's still not resolved. Kindly look into this issue. It's already getting too long for resolutions, subscriptions also not working properly (app sync issues). still now so many tickets have been raised with various complaints, I did not expect this like service. It’s already 55days approx.

Report

9 of them share their views

c&b icon

8

c&b icon

1

STD [2018-2020](Electric)

One of the WORST SCOOTER

By Pb @ Nov 02, 2021 11:25 AM

Please do not buy ather, they itself what is wrong with the vehicle. They had my vehicle for more than 100 days and still they haven’t solved my vehicle issue. My vehicle will shutdown automatically when you ride at 70kmph. I might died because of ather. Very bad vehicle.

Report

9 of them share their views

c&b icon

7

c&b icon

2

450

Ather total worst and bad

By Venkatesulu @ Oct 30, 2021 08:44 PM

Ather bike super but all dubakurs systems Don’t buy waste

Report

6 of them share their views

c&b icon

5

c&b icon

1

450

Plz dont buy.

By Rahul @ Jul 08, 2021 11:59 AM

The worst mistake they did this is they made chassis with aluminium other than steel tubular chassis, Which mainstream scooters use hence making their scooter cheap in terms of weight management, If y ou are buying it for two persons, Then don’t expect mileage over 40-50 and forget driving it in hilly areas, By hilly areas i mean steep flyovers too the aluminium chassis doesn’t give the shockers good strength, Plus there handle is also aluminium that means if it meets with an accident and handle gets damaged, You have to replace full handle frame and hence wait for weeks to get it replaced, They are not using chains in motors but using rubber belt, Overall cheap quality with high price, False range, Even there stand is what you cannot buy in aftermarket, You have to buy it from ather because once again cheap quality, I am going back to petrol scooter because we are 2 who have to commute daily, If i’ll buy electric someday it will be of mainstream brand like hero tvs bajaj.

Report

21 of them share their views

c&b icon

13

c&b icon

8

450

Game changer

By Jithin @ Jun 26, 2021 12:37 PM

I mean why everyone so concerned about the price,,,the price and spare parts price will drop soon after a certain no. Of these vehicles has been sold ,, and I'm using an activa for more than 8 years 1lak+ kms ,,if I had these from that time I could've bought another one of these,,so don't rely on present think about the future,, I mean no one uses scooter for long trips,,so it can be used for conventional uses,, and it's an indian company Jai hind!!!

Report

10 of them share their views

c&b icon

5

c&b icon

5

450

Costly

By Vishnu @ Sep 13, 2020 10:15 AM

Costly for middle class and poor class customer when yoyo bikes, honda electric launched just 25k to 40. Now all companies launch the electric scooter above 1Lac, then why anybody prefer this, they prefer Activa, Maestro, Jupiter approx 75k. So keep in mind for middle class and poor Customers. Launch below 50k hope you will do the work on the same.

Report

84 of them share their views

c&b icon

68

c&b icon

16

STD [2018-2020](Electric)

Awesome vehicle

By Prakash @ Mar 19, 2020 09:03 PM

One of the best vehicles even in history, best ride experience, best service both door step and center service, Best technology and the best part is great staff. People who are writing bad review about the rate I will just give a example for you dumass ppl. Cost of petrol per litre is 70 rupees (depends upon states) and an avarage petrol vehicle gives you a milage or 30 to 40 km (for 10000km it cost you ?17500) where as cost for 55km that is 2units is ?10 (for 10000km it cost you ?4000) and cost for a petrol vehicle for a service is minimum ?2500 (includes oil change) but for Ather it cost you less than ?500. So total expense for 10000km for a petrol vehicle is ?20000 approximately and for a Ather is ?5000. Atleast now you ppl should start calculating the expenditure for your vehicle and take the vehicle and when it come to range initially when a petrol vehicle came it had a 2 or 3lts tank which was giving a milage not more than 10km. It will take time to improve the technology and when it comes to paint of the vehicle , it is not your backyard buffalo to put water and rub with metal scrubber. Any vehicle which is handled in such manner will get faided not for 1month but for 1 day only, so don't work like a dumass ppl. Think before writing a blog.

Report

45 of them share their views

c&b icon

21

c&b icon

24

STD [2018-2020](Electric)

instead pick up give batter performance nic road stability o

By Haresh @ Feb 01, 2020 05:21 PM

instead pick up give batter performance nic balance stability on road i drive on 72km speed but sort time in jast around 7/10.second take time it's confidently ride breaking is much better then other scooter , only i need the battery be removed and we charged spratly ,

Report

14 of them share their views

c&b icon

2

c&b icon

12

STD [2018-2020](Electric)

Problem Vehicle

By Rajesh @ Jan 30, 2020 11:47 AM

PAINT FADED IN ONE MONTH AND MANY MORE PROBLEMS THEY have new feature.. if you complain... AND tell TRUTH...as. a owner of ATHER..you will be BLOCKED.. in TWITTER AND FORUM OF OWNER'S. TO MAKE SURE PUBLIC CAN SEE ROSY THING'S. I am doing This because I don't have any other option to reach out to public. THINK HUNDRED TIMES.

Report

76 of them share their views

c&b icon

67

c&b icon

9

450

Too costly

By Amar @ Jan 30, 2020 10:37 AM

Instead of spending 1.2 Lakhs on this, We can purchase any petrol scooty for appx 60 thousand n balance 60000 We can use for petrol for appx 6 Yrs. Moreover its spare parts are very costly as compared to petrol scooty....So overall it's waste product..

Report

67 of them share their views

c&b icon

48

c&b icon

19

450

Very Expensive, like i dont recommend

By Saavan @ Jan 12, 2020 09:06 PM

PPL will buy i phone as if its great, as if i phone solves all issue on its own, and as if it has great feature that are not available in android, i feel, ppl just crazy.anyways its all about their interest. how many ppl are using IPhone, and how many are using android. same here in this scooter, very expensive. Think about any damage happens these guys charge min 10K for space parts I don't like to recommend it to my friends also as the price of this scooter is very high and still goes up to 74 km on full charge that in ECO mode. Greedy guys might have fixed price.

Report

41 of them share their views

c&b icon

29

c&b icon

12

STD [2018-2020](Electric)

Good scooter but worth not spending money 1.2 lakh

By Sheela @ Jan 12, 2020 06:42 PM

Not worth spending 1.2 lakh for battery and motor

Report

26 of them share their views

c&b icon

20

c&b icon

6

STD [2018-2020](Electric)

Not worth spending 1.2 lakh

By Shovik @ Jan 12, 2020 06:33 PM

Scooter is good in most of the perspectives, but price is too much. If we spend such a huge amount we expect atleast 150 km on full charge, frankly speaking just for the battery and motor are expensive rest of the things are not that costs you much, for this spending 1 lakh is too bad, these Ather ppl money minded it seems, they want to become rich in short span and they are trying convince us by saying tork, and lithium battery, good motor and no maintenance. But it's not that worth spending 1.2 lakh

Report

34 of them share their views

c&b icon

26

c&b icon

8

450

Best Scooter out there in the market

By MMod @ Jan 02, 2020 04:02 PM

I test rode it yesterday at their experiance center in Bangalore. It is fantastic, it really is faster than petrol scooter, and the attention to detail is fantastic! The storage space, the reverse mode, the navigation.

Report

291 of them share their views

c&b icon

210

c&b icon

81

STD [2018-2020](Electric)

Best EV out there right now

By Sunit J @ Jan 01, 2020 03:25 PM

I own a 450 and it's been more than 3 months. I love it. It's not perfect, but it's got amazing performance and feels so good to ride it. Everybody asks why it's expensive. Trust me, it's totally worth it. It has OTA updates which are like software updates on your phone. So the scooter gets new features and improvements over time. It's extremely powerful. Performance is wonderful. It takes you to 70 really fast! Almost like a 150cc motorbike. Brakes are super sensitive too. It's got maps. And it actually works quite well. You'll need network for it to work though, so that sucks. But it works in most places. It's got a really large storage space. I fit in a large MT helmet in it along with other stuff. There's a whole lot more that I'm not saying here. This is unlike any other electric vehicle. Actually unlike any other 2 wheeler you've ever ridden. I'd suggest test riding the Ather 450 even if you're not in the market for a new vehicle. It's an experience on it's own.

Report

49 of them share their views

c&b icon

39

c&b icon

10

450

Useless electric vehicle's

By Ganesh Bhai @ Dec 30, 2019 11:53 AM

I have a very bad experience from electrical vehicles at the end of the day you will spend a lot of time and money on battery and accessories whatever you save initially it is all visceral more over like fuel you can't cover heavy distance instead one can go for a cycle where you can improve your health also in no way electric vehicle are useful in long run

Report

384 of them share their views

c&b icon

113

c&b icon

271

STD [2018-2020](Electric)

Very good

By Manjunath @ Nov 27, 2019 05:02 PM

Ti is very good bike to ride

Report

25 of them share their views

c&b icon

13

c&b icon

12

STD [2018-2020](Electric)

5 star

By Subhash S Biradar @ Sep 25, 2019 12:30 PM

Use it and I bet you ll love it

Report

9 of them share their views

c&b icon

4

c&b icon

5

Ather 450 Reviews

Last Recorded Price
1.13 - 1.45 Lakh

Ather 450 Alternatives

Popular Ather Bike Models

Curated Bike Collection

Ather 450 Colours

View All 450 Colours