Login

Bajaj Avenger Cruise 220 User Review

3.1

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating greyrating grey

2,293 ratings

25 User Reviews

5

rating yellow
32%

4

rating yellow
12%

3

rating yellow
16%

2

rating yellow
12%

1

rating yellow
28%
Displaying Reviews 1-25 of 25
Sort By :
rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

Avenger Cruise 220

The best cruising bike in India and Awesome handling

By Vishal Narayan @ Dec 30, 2021 11:10 PM

Best on pocket and the best in class

report abuse

Report

2 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

2

Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

STD BS VI(Petrol)

OUTSTANDING Looks

By GOBINDA BARMAN @ Nov 29, 2021 03:26 AM

It's AWESOME TOO and AMAZING

report abuse

Report

0 of them share their views

Thumbs Up0Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating grey

STD BS VI(Petrol)

Low Maintenance, High performance

By KT @ Aug 24, 2021 09:02 PM

Have been using for 2 years now. One strech 200 kms is doable hassle free. If tyres, Schoks and with alignment and servicing in place, Can be a good off roader in the segment. Caution :- Very Risky in high speed because of weight and no ABS in older models.. Value for money.

report abuse

Report

4 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

4

Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating yellowrating greyrating greyrating grey

STD BS VI(Petrol)

Turning is a nightmare

By Sojan @ Mar 24, 2021 07:18 PM

This bike is designed for long rides with comfortable and low seating position, however when you turn the bike in a rough road/off road, the handle act like a bicycle handle and have tendency to be waitless and to push upwards, to be very careful otherwise you will skid. But only good thing is your seat is too low so can balance easly.

report abuse

Report

4 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

4

Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating greyrating grey

STD BS VI(Petrol)

Back seat dimension need more width like indian chef

By Manikandan @ Feb 17, 2021 04:14 PM

I baught it on Jan 14 2021, while taking delivery side box not fixed properly, the design need to changes like HD or Indian scout look, colors are to be added like royal enfield, back rest and seat need more cushion, ABS need on front and back. OVERALL IT IS OK.

report abuse

Report

1 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

1

Thumbs Down

0

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

Avenger Cruise 220

One way kit issue

By Madivali @ Oct 30, 2020 10:15 PM

Starting issue one way kit starter engin all not ok totally waste bike don't buy

report abuse

Report

8 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

5

Thumbs Down

3

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

STD BS VI(Petrol)

Best 220 CC Cruiser Bike

By Khushank Singh @ Sep 11, 2020 08:05 AM

I am Riding this bike from 2 years there is no issue still performing well like new. Every bikes has some disadvantages which are to be neglected or fixed. Best bike for Ladakh road trip. If you buying cruise 220 just buy some extra tubes or switch to tubeless.

report abuse

Report

24 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

22

Thumbs Down

2

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating greyrating grey

STD BS VI(Petrol)

Bike very good I love this bike

By Ravi Sharma @ Aug 19, 2020 11:59 PM

Bike very good ???? Olay one problems bike engine sound too much and if I give my bike any shop they not repair good I used this bike 2013 antil now in Himachal Pradesh people repair my bike very good olay problems here in Delhi Company making anything that very good product Olay problems who making service that person you know that in very well in the work very good your bike long time not any problems

report abuse

Report

3 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

1

Thumbs Down

2

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

Avenger Cruise 220

Suprb bike

By Vishal Rathore @ Mar 16, 2020 07:54 PM

This bike is very good, it is very comfortable for long drives.n Bike sitting very good

report abuse

Report

7 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

5

Thumbs Down

2

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

Avenger Cruise 220

bajaj avenger 220 cruise specs and reviews

By Nadeem Sarang @ Mar 05, 2020 11:55 PM

its a very comfortable bike,with a gpod sounding exhaust.I like the colour and ther posture of the bike.I do recommend this bike if you go on long rides.power dilivery is also very awesome

report abuse

Report

6 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

5

Thumbs Down

1

rating yellowrating yellowrating greyrating greyrating grey

Avenger Cruise 220

Issue in gear shifting

By Manju @ Jan 23, 2020 11:13 PM

I bought my Dream bike on 22/03/18. b4 that i used other bike CBR 150, Frazer but still I had crush on Average bike. Aft I took bike in short period I got issue in gear shifting I informed in each service but it's not rectified. Finally in 2019 jan I got call from saying that some manufacturing defect so please visit authorised service centre as per there instruction I visit and they said it's minor issue it will take 1hr. Aft I came & see they opened engin i asked how can open engine they said router* replacement ( I don't know exact name of that) I don't know what to say with disappointment. 1. Gear shutting; Main issue I can't shift gear when I need boz of that am not confident to over take other vehicles. 2. Rear drum Break: it's very bad if I need to apply I have to push harder (it's not break liner issue I changed and tried) 3. Slippery: if I apply rear break in 40 to 45km it's not stop in short distance its slip like sand on road even road is perfect. Compare to 100cc bike. 100cc bikes are easily stop in short distance but not 220cc that too having big tyre. Below issues are minor problems but still I'm mentioning. 4. Break sound: from day one to till now I get irritate when ever I apply rear break. 5. Head light: it's not focus like other bike & scooters. 6. No pass light option for high beam (Dim & up button)

report abuse

Report

10 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

8

Thumbs Down

2

rating yellowrating yellowrating greyrating greyrating grey

STD(Petrol)

Good bike not very good bike

By Rahul Arjun Pisal @ Jan 02, 2020 08:33 AM

Not very good bike. I suggested to purchase yamaha FZ bike otherwise suzuki Gixer ....i dont like this bike performance, very noisy sound coming when driving..no smooth drive experience in avenger cruise..

report abuse

Report

369 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

244

Thumbs Down

125

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

STD(Petrol)

Awsome Ctuiser

By Riju Paul @ Jan 01, 2020 12:58 PM

Super cruise bike in this rate and class, no maintanence as of now. Very attractive design, eye catcher, getting milage 42km is superb in this class. Seating is good for long journey, no backpain at all. 100% satisfied.

report abuse

Report

49 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

44

Thumbs Down

5

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating greyrating grey

Avenger Cruise 220

Not feel like God.. but ok

By Sunil Patkar @ Dec 29, 2019 12:26 PM

Seating is comfortable.. But bike is not smooth . Makes.sound . Petrol meter is of no use as it's never perfect.. Needed more power .not feeling like 220 with having less furl average... Good for pillion rider-comfortable Look wise the bike is very good

report abuse

Report

10 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

9

Thumbs Down

1

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating greyrating grey

Avenger Cruise 220

Not availabel kick not good.

By Umesh Kumar Yadav @ Dec 28, 2019 09:21 AM

Model is good too attractive but some time troubles in start.

report abuse

Report

10 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

6

Thumbs Down

4

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating grey

Avenger Cruise 220

Performance on all types of road conditions

By M Sreenivasa Murthy @ Dec 22, 2019 12:20 PM

Vehicle is good for long drives.but the digital speedometer fitted is not good as in rainy conditions and while washing water drops goes inside it causing malfunctioning .

report abuse

Report

62 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

45

Thumbs Down

17

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating grey

STD(Petrol)

The beauty and The beast Avenger Cruise 220

By Kshitij Vyas @ Dec 22, 2019 12:18 PM

It's been a year I am riding Avenger 220 cruise, crossed 25000km till now ....and bike is performing well....the seating is best for longer routes.......driven off road too it went well. Max speed reached 130........ average 40 sometimes 45 .......only one thing bajaj cam improve in this bike which is self start gear....yes this doesn't come with a kick so they need to more powerful self start system.

report abuse

Report

25 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

24

Thumbs Down

1

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

STD(Petrol)

Bajaj bikes are not upto the mark

By Akash @ Dec 18, 2019 11:10 AM

I have drove around 3000km now but there I's a oil leakage front engine head and vehicle is tilted one side even handle is bend from first day but no proper reply from Bajaj and even from service center... to hell with Bajaj really not worth of buying

report abuse

Report

82 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

55

Thumbs Down

27

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

STD(Petrol)

Don't by this bike

By Sanjeeva @ Dec 17, 2019 07:55 AM

I have a avenger 220 cruise worst battery And services center not response properly useless fellows

report abuse

Report

9 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

8

Thumbs Down

1

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

STD(Petrol)

Bajaj Avenger Cruise 220 very poor in maintenance

By Jalaludeen TK @ Dec 16, 2019 09:18 PM

I am using Avenger cruise bike for 14 months and Km done is 11998 km, now my bike engine oil is leaking. Also if i park my bike in hot sun for 10 minutes after running for 200 meter, the engine stops automatically then 2 minutes later only i can start the bike. This issue is not rectified by service people till now.

report abuse

Report

16 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

11

Thumbs Down

5

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

Avenger Cruise 220

worst service & response from showroom & Bajaj Auto Ltd

By Raghuram B N @ Nov 26, 2019 10:08 PM

I have Purchased Bajaj Avenger Cruise 220 2018 Model. vechicle runned 13000 kms, exactly 1 year till Now more then 30 Times vehicle as been serviced, From Ananth Bajaj(Showroom) in Magadi Road Kamakshipalya Bangalore. today also its in showrrom for service. so i have very bad experience with Bajaj Vehicle. really very very worst service & Response from Bajaj Auto Ltd.

report abuse

Report

16 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

12

Thumbs Down

4

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

Avenger Cruise 220

Best bike for riding but worst service center

By Vipin K Antony @ Nov 26, 2019 10:08 PM

I love my bike. I have avenger 220 cruise gold 2016 model. Its covered 18000kms now. And still i have no issues with my bike. But i got very very poor service from nearest service center. They are too irresponsible. They denied my vehicle's warranty and said that "you can complain to bajaj directly if u need".. They even dont know how to behave..! I'm too dissatisfied in service of "Grand Bajaj, Thrissur, Kerala" Avenegr is the best vehicle for comfort long ride, but we all customers are forced to go for local workshops.

report abuse

Report

42 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

35

Thumbs Down

7

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

Avenger Cruise 220

A suggestion for better improvement of Bajaj avenger Cruise

By Haresh @ Nov 05, 2019 05:21 PM

I would like to suggest that there should be chain cover for better performance of speed/ mileage. I request of put chain cover/ guard.

report abuse

Report

8 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

5

Thumbs Down

3

rating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellowrating yellow

STD(Petrol)

Perfect bike

By Mustafa @ Oct 19, 2019 05:06 AM

Good cruiser, good milage & good look, less maintanence

report abuse

Report

12 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

10

Thumbs Down

2

rating yellowrating greyrating greyrating greyrating grey

STD(Petrol)

Don't buy Avenger cruise 220

By Kirthy @ Oct 03, 2019 08:05 AM

I bought new Avenger cruise with digital display below are the major issues. Please Don't buy this 1. The petrol indicator in digital display is wrong for all bikes(Manufacture defect). At times it shows half full even when it is empty. 2. Even though it is a very new bike. There is always sound in disc brakes and I understand nothing can be done to resolve this.you will not feel a new bike experience bcoz of this. 3. Gear lever is very lenghty. Even for tallest person both front and back of lever will not fit within your feet. 4. Very poor mileage. Not more than 30km even if tuned. 5. No space to keep even the bike documents. 6.The side flap where the battery is located doesn't lock well and there will be a gap.

report abuse

Report

75 of them share their views

Thumbs Up

57

Thumbs Down

18

Bajaj Avenger Cruise 220 Alternatives

Popular Bajaj Bike Models

Curated Bike Collection

Bajaj Avenger Cruise 220 Colours

View All Avenger Cruise 220 Colours